We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Odd place in a busy residential / student area. But a few minutes from the quayside and city centre. Rooms are very good and the same as the Hilton but a third of the price. I had a couple of room issues (aircon noise and TV) but they were dealt with swiftly and without fuss. If you don't need all the add ons from a hotel such as a bar or room service stay here. At £90 it's superb value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank piemaster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    229
    33
    6
    6
See reviews for
166
596
74
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my husband. The room was great with fresh modern decor and a lovely bathroom. With no in hotel restaurant or room service and also being some distance from local restaurants, made evening dinning difficult. We wanted to stay in after a long day driving and had to resort to take out. The Buffet breakfast was great and the staff were excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janelle016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hi Janelle,

I'm so glad you got to enjoy the facilities and surrounding areas here at Staybridge Suites.

Why not try out shop The Pantry next time you stay with some great option to rustle up a home cooked meal in no time!

Hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I've never stayed at a Staybridge before - but will always look to see if there's one when I travel to a town for business following this superb experience. The hotel is five minutes' walk from Manors Metro station, very close to the town centre and close to the Quayside too. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly, explaining how the venue works and ensuring I knew exactly what I was doing/where I was going! The room was excellent. Often, while away on business, I've ended up eating alone at a restaurant or taking a solitary sandwich back to my room - not on this stay. The really clever room configuration means there's a top quality kitchenette, so I could get a ready meal and eat something decent at the end of a hard day's work. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel strongly enough, Its location near to the Quayside in Newcastle on Tyne makes it an exciting place for all those who want to see what Newcastle offers by way of entertainment, good restaurants and an all-round sight seeing extravaganza, then this is the place for you. Within close proximity to Beamish and Ailnwick castle & Gardens, there is much to enjoy. The hotel team of Alex and Kirsty were most helpful and professional and made us feel most welcome during our stay. They gave us service with a smile, yes, but much more than that, they made us feel like returning friends they hadn't seen for a while. I can't thank them or praise them enough for making our 3 night stay with them magical :) The hotel rooms are spacious and are well fitted out with Fridge, Microwave and dishwasher( all you need to take care of the odd snack when you need it) and are well furnished, clean,and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in after 19 years of travelling the world on business. Thinking of going to Newcastle, book this as your place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi John,

We're so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us in Newcastle.
Alex & Kirsty are especially excited by their special mentions, but your great feedback will be shared with the whole team to enjoy.

Don't forget to come and see again soon!

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the staybridge several times and have always had a fantastic stay..
The good points: It's in a great location...easy stroll in to Newcastle city centre. The rooms are spotless and well equipped, the beds are comfy. The hotel is easy to find, and has secure parking( £8 per day extra) although this can be included if you book the shopping package.
Various goodies on offer at breakfast, cereal, yogurt, muffins etc..hot food..limited to sausages, scrambled egg, beans and hash browns...
Disappointing bits: I had specifically requested a room on the 6th floor at the front of the buildings on booking but was given one on the 4th at the back with no explanation, or apology! The room over looked the car park, which has bright lights on all night, which reflected in to the room. The room was unbelievably hot and stuffy, and despite tweaking the aircon...made no difference. Although there's lots on offer at breakfast, however if your a vegetarian ( like me)the hot choice is very limited( scrambled egg at the best of times is not the most appetising food stuff to look at, or indeed eat.... In fact on all of my stays the hot food has been unvaried, which is disappointing for a 4star hotel.




Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cannygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Good Evening 'Cannygirl'

We're so disappointed to read we didn't meet your expectations on this visit with us.
Requests made at the hotel are subject to availability and due to the fabulous views from our 6th floor rooms demand is very high, so I apologize we weren't able to meet your request on this occasion.

It would be great to get some more detailed feedback from yourself regarding your breakfast to make sure your next stay with us is perfect.

Please feel free to contact me on the address below.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
operations@newcastle.staybridge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here on Saturday night whilst visiting Newcastle for the first time. Staff were very professional and friendly. Room was perfect with small kitchen with hob and microwave. All very clean and well laid out. Hotel was about 5mins from the river and 15mins walk into town. Very quiet during the night. Breakfast was good with a great choice. I would strongly recommend the hotel and will be looking for Staybridge suites for any future weekend trips away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest_Os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
916 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#10 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing