We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A faultless set of serviced apartments - clean, modern, spacious. The complimentary breakfast and hot drinks throughout our stay is a lovely touch, and the staff were very polite, friendly and helpful - one small issue with our bathroom was fixed within minutes of reporting it. We stayed for two nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Great location for exploring Newcastle and the surrounding area. A top stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smokey_Ingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Morning "Smokey_Ingle"

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great comments about your time with us at Staybridge, I'm so glad our team were able to efficiently fix the minor issue in the bathroom.

Don't forget to come and see us again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rang is advance to request quite room due to our anniversary, staff were very accomodating and said they would put us on the top floor for good views. We arrived at 12 but asked if we could leave the car and check in later- This was not a problem. We arrived for check in at 3.50 (50 minutes after check in time) There were 2 people in front of us at check in and 2 behind. Know ones room was ready and everyone had to wait. I found this unacceptable. The staff tried to be friendly on check in and check out but to be honest it came across as forced and uncomfortable for them as well as us. The room had great views and was spotless but due to it being located near to the lift there was a constant noise of the lift day and night and i slept with the pillow over my head. The room was excessivley hot as the windows dont open and the lowest the aircon goes is 19 degrees so the room just circulated warm air. Breakfast was good but to be honest i wouldn't stay again and find it hard to believe that it is the best place to stay in Newcastle. That said for the extra £20 we paid compared to the Premier Inn there is no competition and this would take the lead over somewhere like that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macracs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good Evening 'Macracs',

It was great to read that the cleanliness of your room was spot on and you enjoyed the excellent views from your room. It's a shame you didn't make us aware of the issue with the air conditioning unit during your stay with us a member of the team would have been happy to have a look into this for you.

I'm sorry we weren't able to wow you on this stay but we hope to welcome you back to Staybridge Suites again soon to restore your faith in our property.

If you'd like to discuss anything further please don't hesitate to contact me on the details below.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
operations@newcastle.staybridge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Staybridge Suites are fantastic! We had the pleasure of staying here after a night out in Newcastle because living almost 40 miles away on the Northumberland coast it is usually cheaper to stay out than to get into Newcastle then find a taxi home. This place fitted the budget and has great secure parking. It is handy for the City centre and we got a fantastic room on the 4th floor overlooking the quayside, the Tyne and a great view of The Sage. Our friends also took a suite and as the name implies this is not just a room but a fabulously appointed suite with a kitchen containing everything you could need, a luxury bathroom and a relaxing comfortable lounge area where we were able to relax with our friends enjoying drinks and the views before venturing out. After our night out we crashed into the comfiest of beds, turned the lights out and once again enjoyed the view. The price included a buffet style breakfast with a fabulous selection of tea, coffee, juice, cereals, toast and the usual cooked breakfast fare. We would definitely stay aain and have recommended this place on a number of occasions to friend’s and acquaintances.

Room Tip: Anything 3rd floor or above on the front for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location by the Quayside near Millennium bridge and a short walk to the centre or taxi approx £4. Lots of restaurants at Quayside a couple of blocks away. Excellent standard of accommodation, quiet and peaceful and very friendly staff. Slightly unusual as not a conventional hotel. e.g no lounge/ bar / evening restaurant in the building, but not a problem as the apartment style room compensates, leaving guests more self contained and we were out and about all the time anyway. Breakfast good quality and ample choice, but not as much of a buffet as you would find in a big hotel in the same price bracket. Late weekend breakfast hours and midday checkout. Everything is made very flexible and the little kitchen in your room is well equipped including dishwasher.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights, couldn't fault it
Friendly staff , good local knowledge.
Great suite - comfy bed - good bathroom - etc etc.
Breakfast was a good experience, read the recommendations about not going in the last hour and everything was fine
Secure car park - £8 a day
10 minutes walk to centre.

Great!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wodjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Good Evening,

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
We agree that our weekend breakfast is very popular and can get very busy in the last hour so fantastic you were able to miss the rush!

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Odd place in a busy residential / student area. But a few minutes from the quayside and city centre. Rooms are very good and the same as the Hilton but a third of the price. I had a couple of room issues (aircon noise and TV) but they were dealt with swiftly and without fuss. If you don't need all the add ons from a hotel such as a bar or room service stay here. At £90 it's superb value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank piemaster1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed for one night with my husband. The room was great with fresh modern decor and a lovely bathroom. With no in hotel restaurant or room service and also being some distance from local restaurants, made evening dinning difficult. We wanted to stay in after a long day driving and had to resort to take out. The Buffet breakfast was great and the staff were excellent.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank janelle016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hi Janelle,

I'm so glad you got to enjoy the facilities and surrounding areas here at Staybridge Suites.

Why not try out shop The Pantry next time you stay with some great option to rustle up a home cooked meal in no time!

Hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,508 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kensington House Aparthotel
Kensington House Aparthotel
#2 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
555 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#10 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £72 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing