We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,250
254
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
254
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeone bedroom suitecity centrelaundry roomsmall kitchenfull kitchenkitchen areastudent accommodationself cateringbreakfast barsecure parkingmillennium bridgehot itemscomplimentary breakfasta great place to staycoffee machinebeans
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Newcastle to see Kings of Leon and stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. Suites had everything you need, complimentary toiletries, tea coffee etc… The en-suite shower room was lovely with a great size shower. The kitchen area had everything you needed including dishwasher, microwave, fridge and crockery etc…The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. There was a small shop with different things from toiletries to pot noodles! It took us about 10 minutes to walk into town in the afternoon but plenty of reasonable priced taxis to take you back after a couple of beers! The quayside only a short stroll away with nice places to eat. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Will defiantly stay here again and would recommend you try it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Deb,

I'm so glad you enjoyed the great range of facilities we have here at Staybridge.
Can't wait to welcome you back again.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location for the City Centre only a 15 minute walk. Car parking on site.

Friendly, professional and really helpful staff that helped us with our whereabouts.

Clean, bright rooms with great facilities and the most comfortable beds.

Good choice at breakfast with a clean dining area.

Faultless!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahBBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Hannah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us.

Hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here with friends for 2 nights last weekend, we were on the 4th floor very quiet. Suites very well equipped with nice kitchen area with loads of crockery and cutlery. Even a small dishwasher. Lovely comfy bed. Nice sofa with reclining footstool. Nice bathroom with lovely big white bath towels, lovely breakfast every morning with plenty choice. A 15 minute walk takes you into the town centre. Taxis very cheap and because of the terrible weather on the Saturday had to use them a few times. Easy walking distance to the dock side with loads of lovely eating places. Would certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnyton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi 'bonnyton23'

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're so thrilled you enjoyed everything that Staybridge Suites Newcastle has to offer.
We're just sorry we couldn't have fixed some better weather for you as well!

Hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back to Staybridge Suites again very soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not stayed at aparthotel before, but would certainly do this again, excellent facilities, as others have said so cant add much else really. Rooms soundproofed so apart from the doors shutting you dont get disturbed at all. We were on the top floor, 603 for 3 nights, great views. Only draw back was our room for some unknown reason was not cleaned, on our 2nd day (tues) and as i did not come back until late that night too late to do anything about it, but once told staff next day, I was given a complementary bottle of wine! All staff helpful and actually looked happy in their work! Will cetainly be back, thank you Staybridge Suites!

Room Tip: Top floor facing river had great views!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Staybridge Suites, & it was great to read our staff responded so well to the issue you experienced.
We really do have a great team here (and yes we are all actually really happy!).

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went to Newcastle for an overnight with friends and booked into the Staybridge Suites last minute as friends were already there. We certainly were not disappointed.
If you are going to Newcastle this is the place to stay. Fabulous suites, well worth the money, Would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose the 1 bed suite
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Afternoon Lynn,

" If you are going to Newcastle this is the place to stay."

I don't think we could really ask for a bigger compliment. Thank you so much for your kind words, I cant wait to share them with the team!

Hope to see you again.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews