We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Spacious clean apartment, very quiet. Within easy walking distance of city centre and quayside, only fault was little shop quite expensive, however supermarket just over the road. Apartment has everything needed from hair dryer to iron. Would definitely stay again. Even got a free bottle of wine on check in!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenac c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Helena,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it was great to read that you'd stay with us again!

We are also currently in the process of re-vamping our offering in the shop the pantry so hopefully we'll get the chance to wow you with this next time too.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,108
    236
    35
    6
    6
See reviews for
181
637
74
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Newcastle to see Kings of Leon and stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. Suites had everything you need, complimentary toiletries, tea coffee etc… The en-suite shower room was lovely with a great size shower. The kitchen area had everything you needed including dishwasher, microwave, fridge and crockery etc…The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. There was a small shop with different things from toiletries to pot noodles! It took us about 10 minutes to walk into town in the afternoon but plenty of reasonable priced taxis to take you back after a couple of beers! The quayside only a short stroll away with nice places to eat. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Will defiantly stay here again and would recommend you try it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Deb,

I'm so glad you enjoyed the great range of facilities we have here at Staybridge.
Can't wait to welcome you back again.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location for the City Centre only a 15 minute walk. Car parking on site.

Friendly, professional and really helpful staff that helped us with our whereabouts.

Clean, bright rooms with great facilities and the most comfortable beds.

Good choice at breakfast with a clean dining area.

Faultless!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahBBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi Hannah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us.

Hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here with friends for 2 nights last weekend, we were on the 4th floor very quiet. Suites very well equipped with nice kitchen area with loads of crockery and cutlery. Even a small dishwasher. Lovely comfy bed. Nice sofa with reclining footstool. Nice bathroom with lovely big white bath towels, lovely breakfast every morning with plenty choice. A 15 minute walk takes you into the town centre. Taxis very cheap and because of the terrible weather on the Saturday had to use them a few times. Easy walking distance to the dock side with loads of lovely eating places. Would certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnyton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi 'bonnyton23'

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We're so thrilled you enjoyed everything that Staybridge Suites Newcastle has to offer.
We're just sorry we couldn't have fixed some better weather for you as well!

Hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back to Staybridge Suites again very soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not stayed at aparthotel before, but would certainly do this again, excellent facilities, as others have said so cant add much else really. Rooms soundproofed so apart from the doors shutting you dont get disturbed at all. We were on the top floor, 603 for 3 nights, great views. Only draw back was our room for some unknown reason was not cleaned, on our 2nd day (tues) and as i did not come back until late that night too late to do anything about it, but once told staff next day, I was given a complementary bottle of wine! All staff helpful and actually looked happy in their work! Will cetainly be back, thank you Staybridge Suites!

Room Tip: Top floor facing river had great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hi Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Staybridge Suites, & it was great to read our staff responded so well to the issue you experienced.
We really do have a great team here (and yes we are all actually really happy!).

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went to Newcastle for an overnight with friends and booked into the Staybridge Suites last minute as friends were already there. We certainly were not disappointed.
If you are going to Newcastle this is the place to stay. Fabulous suites, well worth the money, Would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose the 1 bed suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Afternoon Lynn,

" If you are going to Newcastle this is the place to stay."

I don't think we could really ask for a bigger compliment. Thank you so much for your kind words, I cant wait to share them with the team!

Hope to see you again.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire. England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've now stayed at this hotel 4 times and cannot fault the rooms, the staff and the service they all provide. Many hotel owners need to stay here to see how to run a top quality hotel.

Excellent for location, spotlessly clean and quiet, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, plus really nice bathroom goodies.

A huge thank you to all the staff especially Katriana for making me and my 3 friends most welcome, see you in a few months time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattb3416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Hi Matt,

I'm so glad you keep coming back to enjoy the fabulous service and facilities we have here at Staybridge.
Caterina is especially pleased with her special mention!

We'll see you in a few months :)

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#16 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,334 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing