We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,250
254
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
254
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeone bedroom suitecity centrelaundry roomsmall kitchenfull kitchenkitchen areastudent accommodationself cateringbreakfast barsecure parkingmillennium bridgehot itemscomplimentary breakfasta great place to staycoffee machinebeans
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Really nice hotel, with high quality suites, well fitted out. Staff were helpful and faultless. It's a short walk to the city centre and an even shorter walk to the Tyne and the Millennium bridge. Bed was very comfy and the buffet breakfast was top notch too. I'd strongly recommend - it's a little pricey and car parking is extra but all well worth it. Definitely 5 stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Hi Ian,

The breakfast team we're so thrilled to read you thought the breakfast was "top notch"!

Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here with my partner for her birthday last year. One of the best places we have stayed during any of our travels. Views over the Tyne were spectacular and the breakfast was of the highest quality. Short walking distance into the town centre and anything you could possibly need. Great stay, would definitely return !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean_Ellis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Belated or not we sure are happy you took the time to leave your feedback on your stay with us. I'm so glad you got to enjoy the incredible views some of our rooms have!

Hopefully you'll be back with us again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is excellent l. One of the best beds I have ever slept in. Very well appointed room and nice breakfasts. Very impressed from start to finish.

only with we had stayed longer. Easy walkkng walking distance to the main areas so no need for bus/train etc.

Reccomend this place without hesitation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank corbett_shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Shane,

"Very impressed from start to finish" what a great message to be able to share with the team! Thank you so much for your feedback & hopefully we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back to Staybridge Suites again soon.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Spacious clean apartment, very quiet. Within easy walking distance of city centre and quayside, only fault was little shop quite expensive, however supermarket just over the road. Apartment has everything needed from hair dryer to iron. Would definitely stay again. Even got a free bottle of wine on check in!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenac c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Helena,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it was great to read that you'd stay with us again!

We are also currently in the process of re-vamping our offering in the shop the pantry so hopefully we'll get the chance to wow you with this next time too.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Newcastle to see Kings of Leon and stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. Suites had everything you need, complimentary toiletries, tea coffee etc… The en-suite shower room was lovely with a great size shower. The kitchen area had everything you needed including dishwasher, microwave, fridge and crockery etc…The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. There was a small shop with different things from toiletries to pot noodles! It took us about 10 minutes to walk into town in the afternoon but plenty of reasonable priced taxis to take you back after a couple of beers! The quayside only a short stroll away with nice places to eat. The staff were all very helpful and polite. Will defiantly stay here again and would recommend you try it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Deb,

I'm so glad you enjoyed the great range of facilities we have here at Staybridge.
Can't wait to welcome you back again.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews