We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay with brilliant staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Staybridge Suites in Newcastle on the 24th July for 1 night. Pleasantly surprised at how good the room was. We stayed in a corner room/studio which had a lovely view. The staff were brilliant and just wanted to ensure you had everything you needed during your stay.
We thought the pantry or shop was great and had everything you could think that you might have forgotten.
We returned back to the hotel to get ready to go out in the evening and we were invited to go down for a glass of wine, and cheese etc so we thought we would go. Glad we did, I have to say it's a lovely idea to have a glass of wine and some snacks before going out and as mentioned the staff are only too happy to chat and make you feel very welcome. It also offers a chance to chat with other people staying at the hotel. Taxi facilities for the hotel are very quick and on time so all good! It all works just as you would want it to.

Room Tip: We stayed on the higher floor and had a corner room which was brilliant as no-one had to pass our do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Juleshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi 'Juleshow'

It's excellent to see you got the opportunity to come and join us at the evening social, we're running them Monday-Thursday nights currently so don't forget to come and join for a drink and a good old chat sometime soon.

Hopefully next time we can turn that 4* review into a 5* one!

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for one night last week and were very impressed. From the friendly welcoming smile and efficient service of Caterina on reception to the relaxed atmosphere and comfortable rooms it was the perfect choice for us.

Thank you.. we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DRJUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi 'DRJUK'

Thank you for this incredible 5* review labeling us as your 'perfect choice'.
Caterina was especially happy about her special mention!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After a very tiring 6 hour journey from Devon, we arrived at this wonderful hotel to be greeted by such warm and helpful staff. They allowed us an earlier check in, obviously empathising with our journey time and sensing our need for a bed, and explained all the hotel procedures with clarity. Our suite was so clean and exceeded all our personal expectations. A real home from home experience. I would definitely stay at a Staybridge suite again and would recommend this to anyone wanting an overnight stop or indeed a much longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karol1367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Karol,

What a sensation review. It's great to see our guest services team were able to get you checked in nice and quickly after your long drive.

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback & hopefully it wont be too long until you've got another reason to come and visit us.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've stayed there for 3 months and overall i can recommend staying at Staybridge Suites.
But if you stay for a longer time, there are things that will annoy you pretty much. E.g. , the TV takes about 2-4 seconds to switch the channel. They dont have a channel list. Now imagine how much fun it is to swap through 100+ Channels.
Internet. Yes they have free WIFI, yes the WIFI connection is good. On the contrary, the actual connection speed of their broadband is pure crap. If you want to skype with someone, forget it. Most of the time, the connection is below 1mb/s with huge spikes downwards.
Cleaning. They won't do a full cleaning of your room when you are staying in there for a longer time. I had to complain 4 times until i got a proper cleaning like a "new room".
The A/C , if you turn it on, it turns itself off after 15 seconds or something. Then you turn it on again and set it to 19°C , too bad. The A/C will turn itself to 22°C after turning it on again and approx. 10 seconds. Very awesome.
The Laundry room, yes they have it. Too bad they have cameras all over the place but not in the laundry room. Because most people are .... and they will take out your clothes and replace em with their own.
The "gym", yes there is a room called something like that. Treadmill, crosstrainer, bicycle, 5 pairs of dumbbells up to 10kg, butterfly and leg flex/raise.
Breakfast, ok i guess. You won't starve but scrambled eggs from powder instead of fresh eggs? Come one...

Staff: Unbelieveable friendly and welcoming. Best customer service in a hotel i ever received.

Room Tip: Room with view to the Tyneside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viktor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Viktor'

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us at Staybridge Suites Newcastle.

It's a shame that you didn't bring the issue of the air conditioning or laundry to our attention while you were staying with us so we could have found a resolution for you.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff it's a lovely message to be able to share with everyone!

It's excellent to see such a detailed review to give us some extra things to work on so hopefully we can really wow you on your next stay with us.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good that we got upgraded to a suite, good room, good quality fittings, good quality bed, good complimentary toiletries, good location, good that I was able to order a takeaway and have it delivered on Saturday night, good buffet breakfast, good that when I joined the rewards scheme (for free) I could check out at two the following day. All these goods add up to a GREAT stay. We would definitely stay here again and would look to staying at these in our cities too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank brownhairedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi 'brownhairedgirl'

What more could we ask for in a review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay so much! We have other properties in London Birmingham and Liverpool with more to come, so I hope it wont be too long until we get to welcome you back to another Staybridge Suites.

Don't forget to download the IHG rewards app for your smart phone!

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed there for almost two weeks, and I enjoyed every day of my stay at Staybridge Suites.
That was really like coming home. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. The first thing you notice is the smile on the faces of the every person who works there and the ones who are staying there. It took us 10-15 minutes to get to the places we wanted to visit e.i. shopping center, the bank of the River Tyne.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Аккенже Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi 'Аккенже Т'

I'm so glad you found the rooms so comfortable and well equipped. Hopefully you'll be able to join us again as one of those smiling faces in the near future.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very nice apartment rooms 5 mins walk ( up steep steps) from Quayside/Millennium Bridge. Good off- street parking (?£6 per day- since much of central Newcastle is £1.20 per hour it is good value).Elegant modern well designed rooms with clever kitchenette with dining or desk area - all mod cons and equipment if you want to cook. Our room only had a shower - nice but limited toiletries. Excellent free buffet breakfast near foyer - very wide choice ( don't expect decanted items : cereals still in boxes, jams in jars, juices in fridge etc) includes freshly made fruit salad, good cooked eggs/ bacon etc. Friendly attentive staff. Hotel was full as graduation week. Recommend walk around the hotel area - lots of hidden architectural gems from Newcastle's 18-19th century maritime history ( sadly some neglected, or renovated to student hostel).

Room Tip: 6th floor back room was very quiet but light, 6th floor front left might have view of Quayside as s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallportions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi 'smallporitions'

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. We're glad you got to enjoy a little bit of the local area, Newcastle looks so lovely with all this sun at the moment!

Hopefully next time you stay we can turn that 4* into a 5* review.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#3 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#13 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kensington House Aparthotel
Kensington House Aparthotel
#2 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,528 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £72 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing