We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last trip for graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“last trip for graduation”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

we have used the Staybridge as a base over the last 3 years while our son has been at university in Newcastle and we have always been made welcome by Craig and the team
great comfy rooms, the best beds in any hotel I have stayed in, some rooms with amazing views of the Tyne ( ask when booking), decent breakfast, coffee available all day, great internet and a short walk into town.
parking costs at £8 per night but is safe and secure
Highly recommend

(my husband always uses it as a base when he is in the area on business and it is good for that as well) we are likely to be back again despite the graduation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereandthere23528789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Interim General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Hi Guys. It's been a real pleasure accommodating you the family during your frequent trips to Newcastle, and congratulations on the graduations! All the best, Craig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    233
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
171
617
74
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stopover on our way home from Scotland. Got nothing bad to say lovely clean and well equipped suites. Plenty of parking but is extra. Minutes from Quay side and short walk to town centre. Nice buffet breakfast and staff who go that extra mile. Very good value

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridadream04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely 5* review, hopefully you'll be able to stay for longer than just a stopover next time & we can't wait to welcome you back again.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel is one of the cleanest and well maintained we have ever stayed in. We went with our family of 5 and stayed in adjoining rooms and we had plenty of room. The rooms are large, well appointed and extremely comfortable. The staff are very service oriented, friendly and actually make you feel at home. The breakfast is good variety and quality. Exercise facility was above average for similar hotels.

Room Tip: Parking is behind the hotel with controlled access. You can enter before you check in by simply buz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Paul,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and made the most of the flexibility our adjoining rooms had for your family.

I hope you'll think of us next time you're in the north east.

Best Wishes

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Room was great - comfy bed, great shower, kitchen with everything you might need, great central location, and views on Tyne. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was somewhat small on choices, but otherwise great!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Saša B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, (Interim) General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi, and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, I'm so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast, you will be pleased to hear we are in the process of adding a few different items to our offering. Kindest regards, Craig Patterson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly welcome late on the Friday with a nice gesture for our anniversary. Decent breakfast with plenty of choice, especially the Bagels, nice touch! Rooms are nicely done, bed was super comfy, and rooms have cooking rings, microwave and dishwasher!Exceedingly helpful staff who are more than willing to oblige requests. There is even a little 24 hr shop which sells most travel amenities, snacks and a decent range of alcohol. A faultless hotel which was perfect for a leisure visit but would most certainly suit a business traveller!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Daniel,

We're so glad you enjoyed your special anniversary stay with us!
& Thank you for leaving such a details review of our services, hopefully all the positive points you mentioned will give you a reason to come back again soon.

Kindest Regards

Victoria Quelch
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a great stay we had. We came for a 50th birthday and had a great time. They really have thought of everything. Very friendly, great room, great breakfast, great price. Free wifi, fully catered kitchen, very comfy beds, air con, iron and ironing board. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Guest Services Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
We're so glad you weren't disappointed with your time with us & got the opportunity to enjoy everything that Staybridge Suites Newcastle has to offer.

Hopefully it wont be too long till there's another birthday celebration for you to come back a share with us.

Kindest Regards

Victoria Quelch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked a king sized studio for four nights. On arrival upgraded to a one bed roomed apartment.
Secure parking on site and free wifi both appreciated. Breakfast included which catered for everyone from continental to full English. Even had soya milk.
Apartment spotless very comfortable king sized bed full kitchenette with dishwasher if needed. All the staff were friendly helpful and when we had a problem with the safe it was changed within the hour. On site gymnasium and laundry free to guests. Very quiet.
Had a look at a studio which we had originally booked and again it contained everything necessary. Nice to have a settee to sit on and watch TV rather than having to lie on the bed.
Will certainly use Staybridge suites again.
Ideal base for exploring Newcastle easy walk to the quayside.
Vivien

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viviencockburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Interim General Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Hello Vivien, a big thank you for taking the time and effort to leave us such a lovely review following your recent stay with us, and I am so very pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again when you next visit Newcastle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,046 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newcastle

Property: Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Address: Buxton Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 6NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#4 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for just one night, one week or longer. Whether relocating to the area, on a project, in training, or in need of a hotel, Staybridge Suites Newcastle is the ideal place to stay. Staybridge Suites Newcastle is located just moments from the Quayside area, with its excellent selection of restaurants and bars. Within walking distance is the Millennium Bridge, Baltic Centre, Tyne Bridge and the eye-catching Sage Gateshead. The city centre location of Staybridge Suites Newcastle puts all of the major business and leisure attractions of Newcastle within easy reach, including the many shops and restaurants around Eldon Square, the Theatre Royal, Centre for Life and Newcastle and Northumbria Universities. Staybridge Suites Newcastle offer 2 types of suites: Studio and One-Bedroom, many with stunning views of the Quayside area and the Millennium Bridge. All suites are furnished to a high standard; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, work space, flat screen TV with over 100 TV and radio channels including Sky Sports and JSTV and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Hotel amenities include a 24-HR manned reception, complimentary breakfast, on site convenience shop, fitness room, IHG Rewards points and complimentary guest laundry room. Join us for complimentary guest evening receptions (Tuesday-Thursday) serving drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing