We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 44% below average rates

    The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,504)
    Filter reviews
    1,505 results
    Traveller rating
    1,203
    250
    37
    8
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,203
    250
    37
    8
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshome from homeone bedroom suitecity centrelaundry roomsmall kitchenkitchen areashort walkfull kitchenstudent accommodationself cateringbreakfast barfree tea and coffeesecure parkinghot itemsmillennium bridgea great place to staybeans
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 1,505 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    stayed here with a friend for a short break!! amazing suites within budget,,, walking distance from quayside and city..beautiful rooms and amazing staff that are so accommodating. will deffo be back!!!

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank lavinia m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights at the staybridge suites, check in and out staff were happy to help. Our room was classed as a quayside view although was in the distance.
    All in all our suite was great, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Vicki W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    The hotel rooms here are like Aparthotels, in that they have all the cooking functionality you might need for an extended stay. We were only stayed a night but were pleasantly surprised how nice the place was and how helpful and friendly the staff are.

    Don't think I'd bother staying anywhere else if I was in town

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank passepartout-tout
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

    Came to Newcastle for a short break. This hotel was excellent. What pleased my husband most was, that being lactose intolerant, they provided lactose free milk. He could have 'proper' cups of tea and bowls of cereal for breakfast!! It was also, lovely and quiet even though busy. They were very helpful, nothing too much trouble. Thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank AnnefromStIves
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

    I stayed here with my partner on Sat 9th June as was attending an Ed Sheeran concert at St James's park. We had such a lovely stay and could not fault this hotel/apartment. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and the staff on reception was very helpful with directions to the venue and as we arrived earlier than check in time our particular room wasn't quite ready however as another one was available they let us have that one. It is a 5 minute walk down to the Quayside which is a lovely walk along the Tyne where there are also some bars and restaurants. The location is great as it's not only a 5 minute walk to the Quayside but it's close enough to walk into the centre too (about a 15 minute walk.) The room itself was very clean and spacious as it includes a little kitchen and a lounge area. The breakfast was lovely, a little basic but still plenty and enough to choose from and all was hot and cooked nicely, and the coffee was good! The hotel doesn't have a bar as such but has a 24 hour shop where they sell alcohol and soft drinks etc. When looking for accommodation I found that it was a lot more expensivd for hotels in the city centre that didn't even include breakfast and the rooms would no doubt be a lot smaller! This might be a 15-20 minute walk to the centre but was slightly cheaper, the rooms were bigger so definately worth it and now I've found this place, wouldn't look anywhere else to stay in Newcastle!

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Lucy B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SBSNewcastle, Manager at Staybridge Suites Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

    Dear Lucy B,

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your stay with us last weekend.

    I was delighted to read such a great 5* review of our hotel. It was great to note that we surpassed your expectations and that you found our breakfast to be good and the location to be convenient for your stay. Being based so close to the quayside is a great advantage for our guests!

    Thank you for your kind comments about our team, I am sure they will be very happy to read your feedback.

    I do hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

    Kind Regards

    Emma Thompson
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews