We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
    US$89
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$78
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$91
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$87
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,483)
    Filter reviews
    1,483 results
    Traveller rating
    1,184
    248
    37
    8
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,184
    248
    37
    8
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshome from homeone bedroom suitecity centrelaundry roomsmall kitchenkitchen areastudent accommodationfull kitchenshort walkself cateringbreakfast barsecure parkingcomplimentary breakfastmillennium bridgecoffee machinea great place to staybeans
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,337 - 1,342 of 1,483 reviews
    Reviewed 21 July 2010

    I read the reviews and did not expect it to live up to expectations, but it superseded them!!! The staff were efficent, friendly and helpful.

    The concept of a hotel with your own facilities is great! The beds so comfortable and everywhere clean.

    Breakfast was excellent, the choice of food with in such a relaxed style just added to the experience. The permanent coffee machine a great idea.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pat186334
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 July 2010

    We recently had occasion to stay at the staybridge suites in Newcastle upon Tyne. It was absolutely fantastic. The studio was definately a home from home. We liked the idea that you could re-arrange anything you wanted from kitchen to bathroom. The web site mentioned a DVD player was in the room. We got there and found that there wasn't one. Within minutes of phoning reception a DVD player arrived at the door. Breakfast was great and really filled us for the day a good money saver. At £8/day for parking we thought it was very reasonable in a major city especially as the car park was on site. Staybridge is about a 5 minute walk from the nearest metro, 20 minutes to the city and 15 minutes to the quayside. If you are not up to walking about - reception will order taxis for you. If you're in to Indian cuisine we highly recomend a trip to South Shields. The free Wifi was also a boom as it allowed us to search for items around the area from the comfort of our own room. There is an onsite 24 hour pantry/shop which caters for the essentials. ALthough not the cheapest in town it is very convienient.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ozpom1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 July 2010

    Stayed for one night, room located on 5th floor, with view over the river. Very clean, queen sized bed, more than adequate kitchenette, with fridge, dishwasher, combi oven etc, sofabed, flat screen TV. in room. Excellent shower room with large shower cubical. Located a short walk from the centre in residential area, nice and quiet, didn't hear another guest.
    If you were staying longer you wouldn't need to eat out.
    Car parking £ 8.00 per 24 hours. Small shop in reception selling food drinks toiletries etc - all over priced!
    A refreshing change from a normal hotel, overall very good stay.

    • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank CharliesMumandDad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 July 2010

    We stayed in this hotel for three nights recently. I have stayed in this property earlier also two-three times and I like my stay every time! I love their concept - the room has a perfectly functional kitchenette with all sorts of utensils, crockery and cutlery, a hot plate and a microwave oven/grill. They even have a small shop on the premises where you could buy some basic food material to cook in the room. In the evenings they have a 'Manager's Reception' where they serve wine/spirits and short eats to all guests. This makes the hotel very special because this kind of facility is usually available in 5-star hotels only to their high paying 'Executive' guests. And the tariff of the hotel is quite affordable at about 80 Pounds a night.

    Of course, I always have a problem with the British accent. I am reminded of a song from My Fair Lady: "Oh Why Can't The British Teach Their Children How To Speak".

    All in all, highly recommended!

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RakeshMisra
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 July 2010

    To be honest, I wasn't expecting this to live up to the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, but it really did. I was only there for one night, but was really impressed by the room - well proportioned, very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was bright and well lit, though had minimal decoration. The only downside was the air conditioning, which wasn't really powerful enough. Given that - as is becoming customary - you had to have your room key in the room to trigger the electricity, the room became very warm while I was out. The air conditioning couldn't really compete with how warm the room had become and, even when I checked out the following morning, the room was still too warm.

    The staff also seemed friendly - I turned up shortly after 10am, and they were very happy to check me in early as they had rooms available. Breakfast was included in my rate, and was served buffet style - felt a bit like eating in someone's kitchen given that big boxes of cereal were there to be shared, but there was a good spread. A bit like a free-for-all because there wasn't a huge amount of seating, so probably better suited to grabbing a quick breakfast than sitting down and enjoying it as a family.

    I'd happily recommend this hotel to anyone. Although not right next to the Quayside, it's only about a 5 minute walk from the quay and the centre of the city, and I didn't feel threatened at all. Not a picturesque walk, but not an uncomfortable one either. If you've chosen the Staybridge Suites, you've chosen well.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chris D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews