We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headley Hall
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$251
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Central(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
135
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had a wonderful stay. The service was excellant and nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were very spacious and immaculate.
Fantastic views hard to believe that we were only a few miles from the city centre, Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sar1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here very recently for the first time and found Hedley Hall to be one of the best places we've ever stayed at.

The bedroom and bathroom were exceptionally clean and very well presented.

The bed was very comfortable, we had a peaceful night and a great sleep.

Breakfast was cooked to perfection.

Brenda is obviously someone that puts all of her efforts into ensuring that her hotel is of the best possible standard.

Sadly, this is something that is becoming rarer and rarer in this industry.

Anyone that can give Hedley Hall anything other than an excellent rating must be deluded and just looking for things to pick fault with.

We visit Durham regularly and it's comforting to know that we've found somewhere of such a high standard to stay at.

We'll be visiting Durham again very early in the new year and Hedley Hall will always be our first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Brenda our host was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble for her, everything about Hedley Hall was perfect. We were initially going to stay at one of the hotels in Newcastle but could not get booked in for the Saturday evening so thankfully looked a couple of miles away, we were so pleased we did.

Everything about Hedley Hall was perfect. great breakfasts, beautiful rooms and best of all a wonderful host. What more could you want! Thank you Brenda from Maureen & Scott Johnson.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful with stunning countryside.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Hedley Hall is a beautiful place, immaculately presented. Décor and comfort were second to none. Communal areas were lovely, bedrooms VERY spacious each with lovely en suites. The cottages were equally well provided, to high standard.
The whole setting is idyllic, couldn't be faulted.
Brenda is also an excellent host. We were gathering for our family reunion and Brenda helped make it a perfect in every way. Nothing was too much trouble.
Many thanks to you and your team!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter, they are all lovely!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisC830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beautiful B&B, gorgeous rooms all roomy and very tatsefully decorated, very very clean and a very good breakfast, really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to anybody.Good location for visiting the area ie the Beamish museum.

Room Tip: Any room to suit
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macgac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews