We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luigikhan's

Luigikhan's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Pakistani, Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relaxed Authentic Punjabi Dining
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

One of the best indian meals in my life. And trust me I eat a lot indian food.
amazing foot and not expensive at all!
I comeback there day after day. Very recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    94
    33
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our party of five had an excellent meal here on Friday night and I would highly recommend to anyone. Excellent food and service the Lamb jalfrezi was particularly good. We will be visiting again soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigfatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Best Curry ever :-) Great atmosphere, curry really tasty. Was made to feel very welcome and the waiters were very helpful. Didn't have too long to wait for meal, however, make sure you leave room for desert ! I have been twice now and will return once I have told all my friends how good it is!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PCIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It is what it is!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Upon arriving I was looking for the restaurant entrance which is the same entrance as the adjoining hotel. A large wooden door, not ideal as it should have its own entrance but it is what is. The decor is modern maybe to modern but then again it may just be me. Quite dark, golden frames on wall with no pictures luminous tubes on the bar but hey its all about the food. We were seated straight away as there was not many people in. I ordered my usual chicken & lamb starters followed by chicken karahi and rice for main. Waiters seemed to disappear when I wanted another drink or kept walking past when I tried to call him over. Rather strange considering it was quiet. Anyway the starters were decent i've had better & had worst. The same can be said for the mains except the rice which was nice and tasty. Overall maybe worth a punt if your around but nothing to write home about.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pablo_Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
532 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“A destination curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Well worth a little trip up Westgate Road; look out for the Ryokan Great Western Hotel; not necessarily the best recommendation in a less than welcoming area but Luigikhans is where it is and ' is what it is'. The restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel has had serious money spent on it and i think it has been worthwhile. The decor creates an intimate, comfortable atmosphere enhanced by the friendly and helpfull staff. After an excellent vegetarian meal at Prashad (Drighlington) last week I went for a comparison with a Chaat Samosa starter and an aubergine and potato main: both were very good -Chaat a little sweet. Portions were substantial; good for some but dangerous for me as I got drawn in to sampling/finishing off lamb and fish starters and more lamb and prawn mains. I can confirm that they were all of a very good standard- getting totally stuffed was my own fault-more self inflicted pain.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigikhan's also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Luigikhan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing