We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean”
Review of Bentley's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley's Hotel
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just back from a stay here. We received a very friendly welcome and were allocated a downstairs very spacious room. Beds were comfy. The breakfast was lovely too. My wife requires gluten free food and she was catered for very well. We will be using again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Russgmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my bf, we booked 2 months in advance but on arriving they had changed our room from a double to a twin so we pushed the beds together. No towels or shampoo given to us. The room was clean, tv worked well. The cafe was reasonable and did nice food.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were here just a night. It was clean. The room was small but I liked it a lot, It is like bedroom from an old house. The toilets were in another flood but considering we were only here for a night, we did not have time to use it a lot anyway. Toilets were clean.

Location is not that bad. 20 minute walk to city centre. The surrounding does not look safe for me but we did not have any problem. Good bus connection.

Breakfast was good. I liked it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed 1night was clean breakfast was spot on and service very helpfull only £4.50 taxi in to city center as well. It also has a car park would defo go bk again .it not the ritz but for the price you can't winge really

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiemull85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed with a few friends just the one night for a weekend in Newcastle,
Did the job nicely! Bed for the night. Clean rooms and comfy bed actually.

Needs updating, but for the money you can't complain too much.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night. 1 x person, 1 x night, £24.60 with breakfast.

Great value for money.

My room was very clean, and although basic had everything I needed. Breakfast in the morning was generous. I had a slight change on my breakfast and this was no problem for the staff.

Fast Wi-Fi, parking available and a lounge with tea/coffee facilities and a microwave.

Area a little run down, but this hotel presents its self well - looking very clean, tidy and modern from the outside and in. It is a great location for getting into the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveIIerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed for a couple of days at Bentley's. Breakfast was good and plentiful. staff were friendly. Room was a double sized en-suite and there was a separate lounge for making hot drinks, toast and watching TV. I would stay there again if I had to stay in that area of Newcastle. I was working in Gateshead and even though there was not a great distance to travel, the roads were under roadworks and it took about 45 minutes to travel 4 miles across the Tyne. Not the fault of Bentleys though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,315 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Vermont Hotel
The Vermont Hotel
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ryokan Hotel
Best Western Ryokan Hotel
#39 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Hotel

Address: 427 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 8RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £36 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Bentley's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing