We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Bentley's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley's Hotel
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night because our son had an early hospital appointment.
Con's
Noisy and uncomfortable beds,
Hear every footstep from people upstairs.
Door rattled every time some 1 came into "hotel"
Had to use toilet paper to jam the door shut.
Tv on wall as big as a postage stamp,
Shower to tiny to use,
Mirror in bathroom no good to far away from sink.
Toilet flush didn't work properly,
Breakfast poor, over salty bacon and cold beans.
Pro's
Veery nice toilet roll.
Staff friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Bentley's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice clean establishment.
Breakfast was cooked to order.
Little disappointed to be in the eves as I have difficulty with ,stairs but I hadn't thought to ask for a ground floor room. (I had included the fact that I was a blue badge holder when I booked).
I'd booked a twin room and got a triple?!!!
I had booked on the basis that it was only up the road from the Mill Volvo Theatre and my daughter and I would only be staying for one night.
It was all of those things.
Overall it was clean and reasonably priced.
Sleep quality would have been marked higher if the beds hadn't made quite so much noise when turning over and the workmen had refrained from hammering until after 8.30?
The surrounding area also left me feeling a little uncomfortable. I usually walk if I can but thought it best to get a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

please dont waste your money,, this is worst hotel i ever been stay in my life, cheap!!!! dirty!!!!! smelly towel!!!! rude and racist management!!!! you will feel you are in prison not on holiday trip hotel. will never visit ever or recommenced even to my enemy to stay there for a single night,!!! you will find alot more good same price hotel in this area, my mistake, i chose this with checking reviews, they made these reviews on thier own maybe!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just back from a stay here. We received a very friendly welcome and were allocated a downstairs very spacious room. Beds were comfy. The breakfast was lovely too. My wife requires gluten free food and she was catered for very well. We will be using again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Russgmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my bf, we booked 2 months in advance but on arriving they had changed our room from a double to a twin so we pushed the beds together. No towels or shampoo given to us. The room was clean, tv worked well. The cafe was reasonable and did nice food.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We were here just a night. It was clean. The room was small but I liked it a lot, It is like bedroom from an old house. The toilets were in another flood but considering we were only here for a night, we did not have time to use it a lot anyway. Toilets were clean.

Location is not that bad. 20 minute walk to city centre. The surrounding does not look safe for me but we did not have any problem. Good bus connection.

Breakfast was good. I liked it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed 1night was clean breakfast was spot on and service very helpfull only £4.50 taxi in to city center as well. It also has a car park would defo go bk again .it not the ritz but for the price you can't winge really

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiemull85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Ryokan Hotel
Best Western Ryokan Hotel
#38 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Euro Hostel Newcastle
#55 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rooms Inn
Rooms Inn
#9 of 20 in Newcastle upon Tyne
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Hotel

Address: 427 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 8RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £33 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bentley's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bentley's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing