We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel all round”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Stayed here for one night. Room excellent. Spotless and never had such a comfy bed and pillows to die for. No noise at all and slept for 10 hours. Nearly missed the fab breakfast!
Great safe parking. Five mins walk to Baltic, Sage and Quayside area. Close enough to Newcastle centre by taxi. Staff very friendly and helpful. We took the ultimate meal deal. Three course evening meal including a drink plus full breakfast. Great value at £22 each.
Would stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleydent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    273
    97
    29
    24
See reviews for
170
297
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I came to the Premier Inn (Millenium Bridge) for my 'Stag Do' with some friends and had a great time. Great location, easily walkable into the Quayside bars (5 mins) and shops (15 mins). Clean, comfortable rooms which were cleaned both days. Helpful staff, who had a good sense of humour! It was fairly quiet for a Friday and Saturday night and everybody slept well on the comfy beds. Excellent parking under the hotel and outside. Finding it might be hard without a sat-nav, if you don't know Newcastle. Overall, a good price for a good hotel. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We stayed for three nights including New Year's Eve - excellent value given the time of year with three nights totalling £147, plus about £20 for two breakfasts for two people. Although located in a 'regeneration' area (a bit of a wasteland with half finished buildings) it was only 5 minutes walk to the Millennium Bridge and riverside bars, and 10 minutes to the Baltic Arts Centre or Sage Concert Hall, so an ideal base for seeing the sights.

A very spacious room with comfortable bed and sofa, extremely quiet at the back of the hotel.

Buffet breakfast of high quality for a chain hotel, good service from the staff there who had to put up with working in a somewhat small and overcrowded restaurant area. A nice touch was the extension of breakfast times to 12 noon for New Year's Day, not that we managed to make that!

Warm welcome at reception, who coped with some quite raucous New Year behaviour from a couple of parties with good humour. Full marks all round to the staff in fact.

The only downsides were the usual ones associated with these kind of chains - totally characterless building with institutional corridors and bland restaurant menu (we didn't eat dinner there). The entrance area also looks a bit scruffy here. But for the same three nights at the Malmaison around the corner we could have paid £350-£500 and perhaps ended up with a smaller room: it's in the price....

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinsburyParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Close enough for a stroll to where the action is, yet nice and quiet. Great staff, big rooms, a decent breakfast and no fuss. Possibly the best Premier Inn that I have had the pleasure to stay in, and I've been in a few.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeySkiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Just brilliant - clean, spacious, warm & welcoming.
The location is perfect for shopping or nightlife and the Sage is just a short walk across the bridge,
Plenty of free hotel parking.
Staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Great staff. So friendly and helpful. Nice bar/restaurant area. Handy for city centre but not so close to be disturbed at night. Plenty of car parking space.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

i found this hotel in a great location, near to the vibrant nightlife but far enough away that you still get a decent nights sleep, so much so that ive booked again for december. it is typical of premier inn standard and price. this is in the city centre so slight more expensive than most of the other premier inns but you save on transport costs as everything is within walking distance. an ideal base to explore the delights, shopping and nightlife of the north east.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popstar1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#38 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#25 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing