We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Can recommend this hotel unreservedly. Great location. Clean and warm. Very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    261
    94
    28
    23
See reviews for
158
286
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Stayed here 1 night in November to attend a show at the Metro Arena. Arrived in the morning
and even though it was too early to check in we could leave our car in the free car park. Easy walk into the town centre, all staff friendy. Room was basic but clean, room overlooked the road but road noise did not bother us. Would stay here again, well worth the £39 we paid.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a night as we were going to the metro radio arena. Lots of parking available outside the hotel and an undercover car park, best of all its free which most are not in Newcastle.
Although this is on a main road the traffic does not cause an issue once in the room. The staff are really friendly and helpful and cleanliness is as high as expected from premier inn and the restaurant dies some really nice food.
The best thing is the location, 5 mins walk from the quayside and some very nice restaurants and about a 20 min walk to the arena which is really nice along the quay at night and saves a fortune trying to park nearby.
All in all a brilliant place to stay well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark30r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

This hotel was terrible. It was noisy all night with people coming in and out and corridors banging till 4am and noise from the above ceiling. Cleaners started banging doors from 6am and as we were in room 1 and their room was opposite us the noise was unbearable. We looked onto the car park and road but could have coped with that noise. Very inconsiderate of the staff. Room not ready when we arrived at 145pm. Young lad on reception not pleasant. Location fab for football and citycentre and beds comfortable but would not stay here again or recommend it. My partner was going to sleep in the car in the end. Shame as we have stopped in lots of premier inns and they have all been fantastic. I will be writing to the manager to complain.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayleydent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed two nights to join in Golden wedding celebrations. Friendly staff made the stay enjoyable. Hotel has all the basics and is clean; breakfast was good

Room Tip: Traffic noises louder on south side, but views better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rejuvenated64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I travel to Newcastle failrly often with work, however my most recent trip was the first time I'd stayed at this hotel in particular. I very rarely review the hotels I stay in for business because I'm usually only there for one night, and so one can't always experience the hotel enough to write an informed review -however, the staff in this particular Premier Inn were so helpful, so charming, pleasant and polite, I felt the need to add a review.

I honestly can't remeber the last time I received such a friendly and efficient service from a full team of staff. Usually, one or two staff will be good, the rest mediocre, but in this Premier Inn I can honestly say every single staff member I encountered was excellent. The reception team, the bar staff, the cleaners, the chef - all lovely, couldn't do enough to help. What a refreshing change!

Location-wise, it's right next to the Millenium bridge, which looks quite nice when lit up at nght. It's only a few minutes walk away from several bars, restaurants and nightclubs, although the locals have advised this is not THE busiest place for a 'night out'. Still though -plenty to do in the vicinity.

I like Premier Inns because everything is pretty standard, there's always a nice big comfy bed, and the rooms are all similar. This is no different. The room was very clean, as were all other areas of the hotel.

I enjoyed breakfast too, and felt this was good value.

Overall, decent and higly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HughJars85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tremadog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

The staff are so pleasant and nothing is too much trouble,we have stayed here several times and always made to feel so welcome.Excellent place to stay as a base to see all the sights etc and only a few minutes walk to the millenium bridge and quayside.The breakfast was first class as was the service, we also sampled evening meal and again the service and food was excellent,this is an opportunity to thank the staff for been so pleasant and welcoming- we shall be back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of river and millenium bridge if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#38 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing