We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Premier Inn standard”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

As good as any Premier Inn you'll stay in, clean, comfy beds, reasonable rooms. A reasonable location with a twenty minute walk in to the city centre or a short taxi ride. The Quayside is right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meld33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    279
    97
    29
    24
See reviews for
175
303
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Arrived at this Premier Inn and was a little confused by the layout but hey hum :) very warm welcome from James who explained everything to us and gave us taxi numbers for our trip out later on that night.

Normally i find it quite hard to sleep in hotels but here i had no problem at all!!

Taxis are unbelievably cheap!!!

Loved every second of our stay here and we will definitely be back again very soon!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

James will be over the moon with your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near furture.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire England United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed for three nights whilst visiting our son at university.All the staff we encountered were lovely and very friendly. Room and bed were comfortable. Car parking was safe and easy. However the noise problem on the Saturday night was not good and as a result we had a very disturbed night's sleep on that particular night.There seemed to be a lot of party people who were up into the early hours . A security guard walking the corridor using a walkie talkie loudly and the people staying on the on the upper floor above us ( I say staying as they didn't seem to sleep all night) seemed to be walking around on the very creaky floor all night!! Poor soundproofing as we could hear the man next door snoring- lucky him!! We mentioned the issue upon checkout and said that the Saturday night was wild and sleep had been a problem but were not offered the refund that they advertise.

Room Tip: Need a high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsley156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was sorry to hear that you experienced problems on the Saturday night, which I would like to apologise for. We do uphold our Good Night Guarantee, but unfortunately this has not been the case on this occasion. Please do contact the hotel on the number below so we rectify this immediately.

Ensuring our customers have a good nights sleep is one of our main priorities and I have taken on board your comments and will be looking into solutions to rectify these issues.

Thank you again for your feedback and do hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn and us again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
01912326533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I enjoy staying in Premier Inn hotels as they always deliver a consistent and quality experience and this Premier Inn is no exception. The view from the room is great overlooking Millennium Bridge. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. If you want a cheap room which is very clean, tidy, with a comfortable bed and surroundings then lok no futher!

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dannysmurf1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. Im glad that we made you feel welcome and that your stay was an enjoyable one, it is always nice to get positive feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Newcastle and the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in a Premier Inn and the standard is great. The rooms are clean and nicely furnished, cannot fault these at all. We had a great nights sleep both nights we stayed. Our rooms were situated at the back of the hotel so no traffic noise at all, just the church clock which starts to chime at 7am, but that is fine we didn't need to set the alarm clock. This hotel is situated within walking distance to the city centre and the quayside as well as close to the Millennium bridge, we didn't have to take the car out all weekend which was great. The staff were polite, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was enjoyable too with plenty to eat to set you up for the day. You know what you are going to get with a Premier Inn and their standards are as high as any hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter from reading other reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to Newcastle. It is always great for the team to get such positive feedback.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Up to Premier's good standard, found the free 30 mins WiFi useful for getting directions to places we needed to go and for looking up restaurants. Covered parking an advantage. The location is very good, 10 minutes walk gets you to shopping (if that's what you're after) or down some close-by steps to get to the Quayside then cross the Millennium Bridge to The Sage or Baltic.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with a river view on arrival, we only noticed later that some rooms have a view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikelK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

First time at a Premier Inn if this the standard will be back again.
The Location is first class with car parking on site. The staff were very friendly and the room spotlessly clean yes the bed is great as comfortable. What ever you have have the breakfast to keep you going the selection and quality is fantastic. We ate out at night so we could see the city but seeing some of the food severed looked also great anlog with the cost.
Only down side some road nosie as unable to close the window vent it may be best to have a back room without the view of the river to be quiter.
We will be back again to this hotel chain

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

Thank you for chosing Premier Inn and I am sure you will not be disappointed by any of our Hotels. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Newcastle again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#38 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#31 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
553 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#56 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing