We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed here over a weekend, whilst visiting Newcastle for a university interview. Helpful, friendly staff, spacious and clean room, very comfortable beds! Also very convenient for quayside and not so far to walk into centre of town. Great value if you just want a bed for the night. Loads of great places to eat close by.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at back of hotel to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I have passed on your comments to the team.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stayed here 08/02/13 for a visit to the Metro Arena which was a 5 min drive away. Easily found and plenty of free car parking spaces. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful at booking in. We had a family room with a comfy double bed and 2 singles. Room was spacious and spotless. Bar staff in the evening were friendly. After a great nights sleep, we had the full breakfast at the hotel which for £16.50 for all 4 of us was great value for money. Staff at checkout were again friendly. A lovely hotel, great staff and superb location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

Thank you for such positive feedback it is always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay, I have passed on your comments to the Team.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Jan 19th 2012.Great location for where we needed to be.Reception staff on check in were very pleasant and helpful.Night time staff in bar were brilliant.They had a lot to contend with my friends and I ,they remained proffessional and humourous as what started as a quick drink in the bar before bed ended up a noisy gathering of various hotel guests until 4am.We had a great time and service was great.No complaints re room as it was spacious and spotless,the bed was huge and comfortable.Cleaning staff on our departure all spoke and were friendly which was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amigolovelyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It sounds like you had a fun stay with us and I was pleased that the team contributed to your experience. Thank you for such positive comments.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I was very impressed with the Premier Inn at Millenium Bridge. Extremely affordable, rooms are very modern, spacious and clean. Bed comfortable and the food in the restaurant very nice. Most of all, the staff were very welcoming and polite. After staying at the more upmarket Slaley Hall for two nights before heading the the Premier Inn, I can safely say the staff here are much more efficient and pleasant!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback about you stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that you were impressed with your stay and found the team to be very welcoming.

I hope that you will chose to stay with Premier Inn and our hotel again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Close to centre and very polite staff.The room was good and the bed very comfortable, There is plenty of space to park and the price good value The carpet in the entrance and hallway do not reflect the quality of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding you recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in the UK and Newcastle.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last year, the last time being 2 weeks ago.
It's well situated with just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and all that has to offer. However there is more to this hotel than its situation! From our first visit we have found the staff, without exception, to be courteous, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are fairly typical of Premier Inns, which we use a lot when visiting family in the North East ad Norfolk: clean, comfortable and suitably equipped.The restaurant though is exceptionally cosy and we enjoy eating there, not feeling the need to venture any further.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max54Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It is always nice to hear such positive feedback about the team and the hotel, it is always greatly appreciated.

I am glad that you chose to stay with us when you are in Newcastle and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Spent just one night here to end our UK holiday. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and relatively comfortable beds. It is very inexpensive and quite close to all the action but far enough not to be bothered by loud/drunk people.
Con is that the curtains did not close so well and our room was at the side of the hotel next to the crossroad so it was slightly noisy.
Parking is very easy and in 10 minutes walking you are in the city centre.
Nice showers!

Room Tip: Do ask for a quiet room not at the side of the hotel,since that can be a tad noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel and Premier Inns the next time you are in the UK.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#36 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#30 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,771 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#32 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,069 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £45 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing