We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Central(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Newcastle Quayside Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
368
321
109
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
321
109
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium bridgecity centremeal dealshort walkcar parkper nightview of the rivernight's sleepfamily roomfriday nightcomfy bedself serviceexcellent staygood nights sleepbudget hotelnight stayreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I had never stayed at a Premier Inn before but I was favourably impressed and would certainly stay at Premier Inns in the future. The room was very good value for money and was more comfortable and had more convenient items (mirror and power sockets near each other for instance) than a room I stayed in the previous week for nearly twice the amount.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 691bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am pleased that you will chose to stay with Premier Inn again in the future after staying with us and that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Clean and tidy, beer not great. Mattress was hard and pillows thin and flat.
Was on a stag do so location was great, nice and close and we all stayed in this hotel, just a shame about the bed. But I suppose you get what you pay for,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for comments regarding you recent stay here at Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was sorry to hear that you did not find our beds comfortable. We do have new 1000 pocket sprung mattresses on all our beds. There is also a choice of pillows and more available if you do require a different type in the future.

Hopefully this will not deter you from staying with Premier Inn again in the future and we do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Having stayed in most premier inns in the Newcastle I area I can say this is one of the best.
The city centre is an easy 5-10 minute walk whilst the quayside is on the doorstep. Parking is free and easy to get a space. Its easy to drive to areas around Newcastle from this location as well.
The staff were some of the best we have encountered (although all are good) even though it was quite busy with a large group, booking in at the same time.
Breakfast was standard Premier Inn but it was easy to book in and everything was available, with no queue's for toast or Tea etc.
Rooms were again standard Premier inn but clean and comfortable and all we ask for. Although views aren't fantastic, they are very quiet.
Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NockMurales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Millenium Bridge.

Your comments were lovely and the team will be delighted with your feedback, they do work hard to ensure that our guests have a clean and comfortable stay.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Booked a group to stay attend the Soroptimist International Conference at The Sage. Great location and views walking there provided you can do the all the steps up from the river. Staff went out of their way to accomodate our requests for early meals and even to suggest a lighter alternative when we enquired. The best service from any Premier Inn that we have stayed at, especially from Jimie (James)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay over the Conference and the team looked after you well. They will be pleased with this feedback as they do try hard to ensure that all our guests have a good stay and are well looked after, James will be especially pleased.

Hopefully you will chose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Newcastle.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

An ideal location for a night out in newcastle. a 5 minute walk to either the center of newcastle or a few minute walk to the quayside. Plenty of parking so no worries about trying to find a place to park or additional cost associated with this. far enough outside of the city center to not be disturbed for a lovely nights sleep!
and as for brekkie!! mmmmmmmm give me more!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in Newcastle.

Hopefully we can welcome you back the next time you are in the City.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews