We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
North East
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a Saturday night at this Premier Inn. The room was large and very clean. We were on the first floor I had asked for a quiet room and it was fairly quiet. There were a few creaks from the floorboards above us but nothing major. We were towards the back of the hotel so no traffic noise.

There are plenty of buses into the city centre (£1.40 each way for an adult) and the staff on reception were very helpful and provided a map of exactly where to go. A taxi into the centre costs £3.30 and reception will book this for you. Plenty of free parking at the hotel which is a good bonus.

I asked for extra coffee and milk for the room which were provided no problem. All in all the staff at this hotel are some of the friendliest I have come across anywhere - well done Premier Inn others could learn a lot from you.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwoman456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I was pleased to hear that the hotel met your needs and that the team looked after you well. It is always nice for the team to get such positive feedback.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    261
    94
    28
    23
See reviews for
157
286
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Traffic noise was terrible ask for a room that faces towards the city not the river and road .The staff and food was excellent it was just the traffic noise that spoilt a good short break for my wife an i

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was sorry to here that the traffic noise spoilt your otherwise good stay with us. If you do stay again in the future please request a room at the back and you should not be disturbed.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel and Premier Inn again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We booked our room well in advance so got it for £28. Excellent value for money, comfortable and clean room, friendly and helpful staff and free parking, more than adequate for a budget hotel, a short taxi ride or 15-20 min walk to town centre.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vixx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your needs.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed for the new year with family, the staff are lovely and really helpful the girls on reception are great nothing was too much trouble, told us what was on in the city centre and the quayside, this hotel is ideal for walking distance to both the quay side and the centre. we all had lovely rooms really quiet at night, we have already booked for 2014 great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnedwardCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Happy New Year! Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your NYE stay with us. I was pleased that you had a great stay and that the team looked after you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Clean , quiet! Needs abit updating! But ideal for a weekend away. Ideal walking distance to the quayside and city centre.staff are very friendly and are willing to go the extra mile. Breakfast was a farce if u arrived a certain time it got brought to your table! We had to wait for them to bring it out on a buffet!!!




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased that on the whole you had a good stay and that the location was perfect for your needs.

I appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast service, we do not put the buffet out when it is quiet so we can provide a fresher product to our guests as we cook to order. However I have passed your feedback on to our F&B Manager to look into this process.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed here 3 times now and found it better than the others in Newcastle. Good location, easy parking ( although not a lot of spaces and nearby office staff arrive to park in the morning ). Food as you would expect which is fine. Some rooms a little noisy but other than that OK. Def stay again.

Room Tip: Room to back or side of buildings are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

A fan of this Hotel chain ...Stayed at much better Prem inns in the UK this one is a bit run down and dark..and not lots of outside noise. Staff as pleasant as usual.
Would recommend staying across the Quay at the New Ramada Encore for the same money or less and free internet lovely modern airy bright rooms.

Room Tip: A room on lower floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am sorry that you felt that this site was maybe not as good as previous Premier Inns you have stayed at across the country. We are not a new build Premier Inn but do ensure that Premier Inn Standards are met in terms of cleanliness, brand and customer service, with the team always making sure that our guests are well looked after.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#38 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing