We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Typical Premier Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Typical Premier Inn, clean and comfortable but I though £70 for 1 night is a bit expensive. That was also without breakfast. I think you could get better deals on Late Rooms etc. I would stay here again but will certainly be looking for a better deal elsewhere first.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I am glad that everything met your needs apart from the price. We do have saver deals on the Internet and of course £29 rooms so hopefully you will manage to get one of these if you chose to stay with us again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    271
    96
    28
    23
See reviews for
165
294
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stay at this hotel for a friends birthday, it was clean, comfortable and the staff had a very good knowledge of the area. We went to eat at Piccolino Restuarant which was recommended by a member of staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy638995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge and I hope that your friend enjoyed their birthday.

I was pleased to hear that the hotel met your needs and that the team were able to share with you their great local knowledge.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The Premier Inn website shows photographs of the hotel in 'new condition'. By the time we arrived last weekend the overall condition can be described as 'tired' and 'dated'. Common passageways and carpets had seen better days. Parking is provided free of charge to all guests - but is limited, Going out in the evening in the car leaves you with a slight doubt on your mind that by the time you return, there won't be a space. Access to the main reception from the lower car park is by a small lift to the first floor. The lower car park access lobby smelled of Jeyes Fluid [?] or similar combined with the now standard rancid smell of cig smoke from the smokers who are exiled outside. The small lift smells strongly of cig smoke too. We stopped in a room to the rear of the hotel - looking over some industrial properties. Once again the room lacked the up to date feel, but was clean, tidy and quiet.

On the 'plus side' - the staff were friendly and helpful. Especially in the restaurant where they were very attentive. The food was fair-to-middling. Full English buffet breakfast was good - though the sausages were markedly burnt.

Stopped at quite a number of Premier Inns - it was the staff that made it for us. The overall décor and rooms just need bringing up to date to the current P/Inn standards. Having said that.... what should I expect for £85 including breakfast for four...? Not a place to go if you want to impress your other half.... Things may change if they update the place. [7/10]

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffenready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for you taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

All comments are taken on board and actioned where necessary.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

i felt the hotel was grand and the staff were helpful but one thing i didn't like was the pillows were to hard!! and they didn't give me a mussle for my drunk brother so wasn't happy with the bar opening to 4am

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and apologise that you found the pillows to be too hard. For future reference and I am sorry you were not made aware of this during your stay, the spare pillows in the bedroom were soft pillows and if you do chose to stay with Premier Inn again all hotels have soft pillows in the room as spares and more are available at the reception if you require.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

great value for a city break. staff were very friendly and the bar was open till 3am so had a nite cap when we arrived back.spent just one nite but had no problem leaving the car in the car park while we went shopping after checking out!! would recommend a stay here look forward to a return vist..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelasyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were looked after well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very pleased with this hotel. Free parking good location for the quayside and easy to find. The room was clean and spacious. Lovely views of the river. Very quiet and lovely staff. A big thankyou to the receptionist who helped us on arrival. We will be back to explore the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philld61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment about your recent stay with us.

I was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your needs. I have passed your comments on to Reception and am glad they looked after you well.

Hopefully we will see you again when you come back to explore.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms. 1 double, 2 family for total of £87.00.
6 adults and 3 children great price.
Children also had breakfast free when adults paid for full breakfast.
All in all a comfortable night in a clean tidy room for a very affordable price ..

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hassanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to take advantage of our Saver Rates.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#38 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing