We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stay in lots of different Premier Inns throughout the UK and this was very average. Room was OK, but the food was not up to the standard usually provided at a Premier Inn. Only 5 minutes walk from the Millennium Bridge and 20 minutes to the city centre. A bus is also available from the quayside every 10 minutes. The hotel is next to a church, where the bells chime on the hour i.e. 6 o'clock equals 6 rings. Not good if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge.

All feedback is greatly appreciated so we can ensure that we deliver the best experience to our guests as possible. I am sorry that you felt this Premier Inn did not live up to other Premier Inn Standards.

If you would like to give me more detailed feedback please contact me on the below number, however I do hope that you will chose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
01912326533

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good location, great deal, comfiest beds going. Premier inns all provide a good level of budget accommodation for midweek stays and fantastic weekend rates if booked well in advance. All equals a great weekend.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had a great weekend in Newcastle.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our bedroom for which we paid £65 per night was adequate but having booked a twin room didn't expect a double bed with a very small single alongside - seemed a bit odd really - don't they have twin rooms ! The window didn't close properly and we heard traffic noise from City Road constantly. The water from the taps and shower was a trickle. We did have dinner in the restaurant one night and I thought the service and food were excellent - I had the chicken and mushroom parpadelle. We tried the continental breakfast and it was also excellent and good value at £5.25. The staff were helpful and friendly. The entrance on the lower ground floor from the car park is not very impressive and stinks of cigarette smoke. So all in all an ok experience !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferJane05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and I was sorry to hear that you were unhappy with some of our facilities.

I have taken your comments on board and fed back to the relevant departments.

I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have stayed here before and for £35 this was a real bargain. The people working here are friendly, efficient and very helpful. We were going to stay at the Malmaison but decided to save £80 which we spent on food and drink! Very clean and quiet. Top notch!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidiblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Premier Inn again and was I glad to hear that you had another great stay with us.

I have passed your lovely comments on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent hotel, very close to the Quayside and only a reasonable walk to the shopping area, however there are frequent buses. The staff are absolutely wonderful and I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It sounds like the team looked after you well during your stay and that the hotel met all your needs.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Managr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

stayed in loads of premier inns - this has been the worst. Room had a nasty smell, ended up having to spray perfume around. we were going to a gig at o2 so went for food first - big mistake! the food was absolutely disgusting! precooked and cold. sheets and duvet on bed were not ironed and badly creased (crossed my mind that they had not been washed, hopefully I was wrong) good location but cleanliness not up to the standard of other premier inns

Room Tip: choose another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen100Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn, all feedback is essential to ensure that we continue to offer our guests great service.

I was sorry to hear that you were not impressed with your stay. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and am sorry that you felt it lacking on this particular occasion. Please be assured all sheets are laundered prior to arrival.

I have passed your comments to both departments who would like to apologies on their behalf and the issues are being looked into.

I do hope that you will chose to stay with Premier Inn again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here on Friday 14th march to attend the Sage in Gateshead.
The hotel is ideally located overlooking the river. We paid £29 for the room and did expect an inferior room ,The room was as you see in the advert , big,clean and comfy,
The reception staff were genuinely friendly and helpful on the night and following day without being robotic and scripted. we will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. All our rooms are of the same high standard regardless of what you pay.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#36 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#18 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#30 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £46 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing