We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very friendly staff, and the room was up to the general standard of Premier Inns I've stayed in elsewhere. Some traffic noise in the room as it's quite a busy road outside and shutting the window didn't help as the air vent allowed noise in! However as it is centrally located we were prepared for this. Views across the Tyne made up for this though! I would definitely stay here again although I would like to know if you can pre book the 'rooms with a view'

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dronnylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You can contact the hotel prior to arrival and request a river view room and we do try to accommodate all requests. Our Air vents in the windows do close so if you come back we will ensure that they are to limit the road noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Team, Fantstic staff...I would highly recommend this hotel for business travel.
I stayed at the Hotel for 5 nights in May and had a nightmare from day one with my bag being left in my office, printer breaking and feeling poorly- nothing was to much for the team at this hotel..........They were all very kind and helpful. Thank You

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the hotel.

I was pleased to hear that the team looked after you so well.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed overnight on a busy bank holiday weekend. This hotel offered excellent service, standard and quality and the location was great. Couldn't fault any part of our stay. Had a thoroughly great time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and that your needs were met.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Room 115 has a comfortable bed.
Tea and coffee facilities.
The bath is a good size and enamel - nice to sit in.

It does all of the basics well but I did find some road noise in the morning. Not a huge issue but this is the one thing that stops me from giving this a 5.

Had a burger downstairs for dinner which was excellent.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our overnight stay here was planned prior to a holiday in Northumberland & Scotland.
Much better located than the Quayside, there was ample free parking, a great comfortable room and a nice walk from the City Centre.The staff, service and breakfast was excellent and was fantastic value for money. We would are happy to recommend this for Newcastle visitors

Room Tip: No scenic views but maybe quieter on the upper floors like 2nd level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything met your needs.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

nice clean and friendly hotel within a short stroll to the riverside bars and cafes. Bus service is just across the road to take you to the city centre, but is in walking distance for the abled. The staff were a delight and couldn't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I was pleased to hear that you were looked after well and enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good hotel with lovely staff. Typical Premier Inn rooms - clean and well maintained. Good location for visiting Newcastle. Not in the city centre but a pleasant 10 minutes walk along the quayside.
Good car parking facilities.
Our room overlooked the river - but this is a city centre hotel - not a rural hideaway!
Aware of traffic noise, not overwhelming and it didn't keep us awake. Maybe better double glazing would help?
Went on a special deal so excellent value.
Went to see Angel of the North, worth a look. Went to Washington Old Hall, ancestral home of George Washington - worth an hour, very friendly cafe.
We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 225 had a "view' over the river, but traffic noise at this side of the hotel. Maybe o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback of your stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your needs.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#28 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#31 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#36 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,439 reviews
0.5 mi away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £48 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing