We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (858)
    Filter reviews
    858 results
    Traveller rating
    364
    318
    108
    37
    31
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    364
    318
    108
    37
    31
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmillennium bridgecity centremeal dealshort walkcar parkper nightview of the rivernight's sleepfamily roomfriday nightcomfy bedself serviceexcellent staygood nights sleepbudget hotelnight stayreception staff
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    577 - 582 of 858 reviews
    Reviewed 27 June 2014

    Booked two rooms at this hotel through the premier inn website and got a brilliant deal (£58 for two double rooms). Had a concert at the metro arena and this hotel was ideal. Only a 20 min walk along the quayside to the arena or 15 -20 min walk into the city centre of newcastle. Staff at this hotel where very friendly and helpful and both rooms where spotless. Did not have breakfast or dinner at the hotel as so many restaurants to choose from in Newcastle or the Quayside. We did take advantage of the buy one get one free on the drinks in the bar. This hotel has there own car park which is free for customers. Would highly recommend for any future trips to the friendly city of Newcastle.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sharon s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your needs.

    We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

    Kind regards
    Claire Holder
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 June 2014

    Make sure you request a room to rear of the hotel if like myself you are liable to call of nature 5am onwards. Noise from passing traffic will make returning to sleep difficult, double glazing totally ineffective.
    Also had the misfortune of leaving a laptop charger behind on checking out. A later call to Premier Inn customer help resulted in that department being unable to raise staff at this hotel on 2 different telephone numbers. I was assured an email had been sent, to said hotel and they would call me. 8 days later still waiting on call - not impressed.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank James W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. All feedback is welcome to ensure we can maintain our high standards.

    I am sorry that we have not been able to deal with your left property issue, no email of this nature has been received to this hotel. If you contact the hotel on the direct number below we will gladly look into this for you.

    Kind regards
    Claire Holder
    Operations Manager

    01912326533

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 June 2014

    Very CLEAN! Very Pleasant staff! Gorgeous Food within the restaurant, i recommend the lasagna! Beds are very comfy, lots of space with the room, bathroom sparkling! Just couldn't say anything bad! :)!






    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chloe E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and positive comment your stay here at the Premier Inn.

    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel met your needs.

    Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel and to Premier Inn again in the near future.

    Kind regards
    Claire Holder
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2014

    if you want a well located premier inn in Newcastle, well this is one I would go for, the staff are fantastic and very helpful. good free car parking.
    the room was good needs a lick of paint and air con would be great
    will def stay here again

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank paul f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. We do appreciate all feedback to ensure that our standards remain high.

    I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in near future.

    Kind regards
    Claire Holder
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

    Used this hotel when travelling with friends.
    Fantastic location. Close to Quayside pubs and entertainment and not far from city centre and railway station. Room really was superbly clean and well stocked. Only fault, but I refuse to mark down due to this was it was extremely hot at night. However, it was an extremely hot weekend and this is the UK after all so would not expect AirCon for our few hot days.

    Give this great hotel a go.

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    Thank Craig080
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

    I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met all your needs, it always nice for the team to get some positive feedback.

    Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in near future.

    Kind regards
    Claire Holder
    Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews