We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great staff, location and full value for money. Booking was easy, check-in no problem at all and there was a bar too! Overall, thoroughly pleased and will definitely look at staying in a Premier again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn, what a great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team looked after you well.

I do hope that you will chose to stay with Premier Inn again and that we can welcome you back here again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visit Newcastle quite often and have always stayed in city centre. However, going to a concert at Metro Arena, I noticed the Millenium Bridge was slightly closer so we went there this time.
It's about ten - fifteen minutes walk to shops via a busy main road. However, if you come out of the hotel(on foot) and turn right towards the traffic lights then down to the left, behind a big glass Barclays building, this brings you out by the river and it is a lovely walk to the Arena. There are a few pubs along the way and various routes up to the centre. The biggest advantage of this Premier Inn is that there is free parking! We will defintely stay here in future.

Room Tip: Sure they are all quiet because I think it is a residential area. There is a church near by that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flicker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn. I was very pleased to hear that it was an enjoyable one and the location met your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Booked into Premier Inn as you know what you get here...... reliable, clean, staff friendly and dinner/ breakfast deal good value.

But dont expect 'slaw' on menu to be recongnisable as coleslaw - some chopped sad looking carrot and cabbage - no dressing and a little like yesterdays prep!! but only complaint!!! Thanks for a great nights sleep...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheelagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for you comment regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that you found the hotel up to Premier Inn Standards and that you enjoyed your stay with. Apologies for the coleslaw, I have passed your comments on to my Kitchen Manager who is looking into this.

Hopefully we will welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in July. This was our first stay here and was quite a good experience. The staff are wonderful. They were all very helpful,friendly and welcoming.There is excellent parking which is always a bonus. The location is fantastic for the Quayside which is always worth a visit and taxis into the city are not expensive if you would prefer not to do the 15/20 minute walk.
The only criticism would be that the rooms, although clean and comfortable, were very warm and it meant sleeping with the window open.Not ideal with a busy road at the front.It would be better to request a room at the back. But it did not ruin our stay and we would go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review about the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and happy that you found the team to be wonderful. They always try hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us.

You are correct the rooms are quieter on the back, so please contact us prior to your next visit and we will arrange one of these for you.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As stated in my previous review of this hotel. I have stayed in most of the areas premier inn hotels and this is my first choice if available. Staff are always happy and pleasant with a smile on their face. The hotel is standard premier inn but the location is great. 5-10 minutes walk into the city centre and so close to the riverside/quayside.
I didn't use the restaurant this visit as other arrangements had been made.
After busy days in the Town I slept like a log.
My only gripe with premier inn is the 30 minutes free WiFi. I actually didn't bother with it as at the last two independent hotels (abroad) had totally free WiFi a which is so convenient, where premier inns is just a pain.
The big plus here is the parking which we used coming and going as we pleased and never had a problem with a space.
Overall this is a great value hotel, with a fantastic location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NockMurales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for writing another great review of the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that your stay was as good as before and that the team looked after you well.

We look forward to your third visit and hope it is not too far in the future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

First impressions of this hotel were not so good, entrance to hotel and corridors to rooms are a little shabby and in need of refurbishment. However on entering the room we found the usual good standards of cleanliness we are used to in Premier Inns. The room was a good size with comfortable bed and very clean bathroom. We did get a little noise from the room above ours. Free parking is a bonus at this hotel as it is close to the town centre. The hotel is a short walk to the quayside and about 10 - 15 minute walk into the town centre. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and there's a nice Wetherspoons pub just past the bridges on the quayside. There is also a regular bus service ( every 10 minutes ) from outside the hotel which runs along the quayside to Newcastle and Gateshead town centres. Newcastle is well worth a visit with plenty to do day or night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJS1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. All feedback is great so we can ensure that we deliver consistent standards and great service.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Newcastle and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The reception staff in this hotel were really friendly and helpful. Not only were they able to provide information on buses into Newcastle, but even served us dinner before the restaurant's official opening time. Our room was of a decent size (if a little noisy as construction work was taking place opposite) and the bathroom spotless. My only complaint is that the hotel is on the very outskirts of the Quayside development and isn't really within walking distance of Newcastle Town centre, although public transport links are very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side to the building work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I was pleased to hear that the team looked after you well and that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
849 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#28 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#32 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#37 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing