We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,399)
    Filter reviews
    1,399 results
    Traveller rating
    390
    591
    250
    104
    64
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    390
    591
    250
    104
    64
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstoby carverykingston parkseparate toiletpancake machineparking chargeswimming poolnewcastle airportpark and flyexecutive roomper nightcity centremetro stationthe sofa bedroad noisefamily roompleasant staybreakfast was excellent
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,140 - 1,145 of 1,399 reviews
    Reviewed 23 April 2012

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 23 April 2012

    This hotel looks nice and was properly priced. Distance from the harbour (DFDS) is 20 minuten with a taxi (25 GBP). Within a walking distance of 10 minutes you'll find Metrostation Kings Garden (next to Tesco). A 15 minute ride (2.40GBP single way) will take you to Monument.
    Rooms have sufficient space, are clean (very nice bathroom). Breakfast is OK, staff is there to help.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DeTulp050
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

    Many thanks for placing your review on ths site. It is good to receive your feedback - hotel iw well located for airport - access to city centre and all the key local attractions. Look forward to welcoming you back.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 April 2012

    Not bad but nothing special. Decor a bit dated - lots of painted woodchip and no better than an IBIS (budget range). Also paying £5 for Car Parking not great and paying for breakfast (expensive) as well. The thing that swung us in the direction of this hotel was the interconnecting rooms (for children) which I don't think were available at Travelodge at Airport. Also the second room was discounted (roughly 50%) which was good so not bad value for 2 rooms.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ed71_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

    Many thanks for posting your review on this site. Your comments are very welcome in addition to the feedback. For information, Novotel prides itself on the Family Offer - inter-connecting rooms / children eating breakfast and staying free in their parents rooms are all part of the essential make-up for famillies travelling. Special play areas aw well as the leisure facility are further great attractions. Please look out for our special offers on Novotel.com for your next requirements. Hope we can welcome you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 April 2012

    We booked for an overnight stay travelling back to Scotland and specifically booked this conveniently placed hotel (just off the motorway) because of the leisure club. When we arrived the leisure club was a very small pool and a sauna that did not work, with changing rooms that had one toilet (that did not lock) and around 12 lockers most of which you cannot get to lock, no spinner for your costumes or even any bags provided for your wet bathing suits and it was freezing cold in the changing room. Also, why do hotels charge different prices for breakfast depending on where and when booked. I paid £10 per person at the time of booking and when checking in the receptionist told another couple that if you book for breakfast at time of check in it was £7.50 but if left until the morning you would have to pay the full price of £13.95....not sure why you should be charged a different rate (the breakfast was exellent it has to be said ) The hotel does have car parking which is charged at £5.00 per night or stay (not sure) but why charge to use the car park of the hotel that you are paying to stay in ?? Overall an ok stay but not in my opinion Novotels usual standards.

    Room Tip: not sure the superior room was worth the extra money
    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DundeeMac
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

    Many thanks for posting your review following your recent stay with us. I am genuinely sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please give me a call directly and I will be very happy to discuss this further with you.
    Thanks again and I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 April 2012

    We checked in at another hotel only to find it dirty and horrible so we quickly got on laterooms.com and managed to get ourselves into this hotel which was so much cleanier and more comfortable. check in was a breeze. we only stayed one night but it was very clean, very quiet and perfect for what we were looking for. we will definately be back.

    • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kalez69
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

    Thank you for eventually finding us and positing your review. It is very encouraging to receive great feedback. For information, please check our website for the best park and fly deals in the area. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews