We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I stayed one night in this Novotel. The look of the hotel was smart and contempory, the room was spacious compaired to smilarly priced business hotels with a full sized sofa alongside the bed. The best thing about my room was the bed, really, really comfy which gave me an excellent nights sleep, just what I needed after an early morning and a very busy day.

The location of the hotel is a little out of the way for access to Newcastle centre so may not suite leisure travellers, but for me it was perfectly located for easy access to the airport and as I was only there one night I ate in the onsite restaurant. I thought that the layout of the bar/restaurant area was very well designed for its target market of business travellers, and I felt perfectly comfortable dinning on my own. The food was prompt and delicious, and the service attentive without being cloying.

I would certainly stay here again next time I need to travel to Newcatle on business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KABReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for the very objective review on the site following your recent business stay. The services and facilities you enjoyed are very regularly updated, and with the recent addition of the gym, it is well placed to look after our business guests. Look forward towelcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

Really enjoyed our overnight stay, the bed was really large and very comfortable. The gentleman on reception was a credit to your hotel, he was attentive, helpful and welcoming. The package of staying overnight and leaving the car at the hotel was excellent and the use of taxis included to transfer you to Newcastle airport and return was the icing on the cake, summarising absolutely wonderful package, it was totally stress free. I will definitely be using your hotel next time I fly from Newcastle.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancslad59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for posting yuor review. Great to hear such positive comments and feedback is encouraging for the teams. We aim to really take care of our guests and the reference to 'stress free' for yuor stay is great. Please look out for the best ever rates on accor.com - no where will ever show a comparably preferential rate to our own web site offers. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed 3 nights at Novotel Newcastle. The beds are very comfy and the rooms nice & spacious.

The service in the hotel was very good & the staff very helpful.
The hotel has a large, free carpark plus its about a 10 minute walk from Kingston Park shopping park (Tesco, M&S, Next, TK Max) & Metro Station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkibibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thanks for taking the time to make the review following your recent stay. Good to hear you enjoyed the services and facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back next time. Book the best available rates against every other site on accor.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Just off the A1 north of Newcastle and a short way from the airport, this hotel has good parking deals for holday travellers. Clean and modern with good facilities such as gym and pool for relaxation. Usual hotel drink prices but with a Toby Inn ony 5 mins walk away. Room came with breakfast for good price but then added £5 to park on site! I know city centre hotels charge, but one with amassive car park out of town, no way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahamj829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thank you for the comments relating to your recent stay. I note particularly the commetn referring to the car parking charge. This is essential as the hotel operates a strong Park and Fly offer linked with the airport and many guests try to leave vehicles as an alternative to placing them at the airport parking base. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Every member of staff I came across offered grey service, food was tasty and reasonably priced, room wa good quality, only thing letting it don was no free wifi anywhere which is becoming more important to travellers nowadays I believe. Overall though very good.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Pikey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Good to receive your comments following the recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the services and facilities. I note the comment relating to wifi and whilst this is a company standard to charge, we do offer some deals with free of charge internet access inthe bedrooms. Thanks again for the commetns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

hotel about 15 mins from town centre (£12 taxi). good standard rooms. great for airport.
smooth check in with friendly staff. room didnt have bed made up but recified quickly. bar area a little too sterile for my tastes. check out took too long. all in all a good standard hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oyesteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Thanks for the very objective comments in your review from your recent stay. Good to receive the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We arrived late in the evening and were with a friendly receptionist who directed us to our rooms which turned out to be clean, spacious reasonably well appointed. We opted to eat in the bar the bar staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was served by the same friendly staff. Food was OK, but it was the service that made the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you had a good experience and it is very encouraging to the team to receive this feedback.
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,086 reviews
2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport (South) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#15 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Airport

Address: Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £33 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Newcastle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Newcastle Airport offers state of the art facilities with stylish new design. Located 5 min drive from Newcastle International Airport now offering shuttle service and flight information screen. 126 en suite rooms including accessible rooms andinternet. Elements Bar and Restaurant. Ideally placed for conference and events with 8 rooms (200 persons) and leisure suite with indoor heated pool, sauna, gym. Easy reach of city centre night life, Metro Centre shopping and the Northumberland coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Novotel Hotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing