We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kenilworth Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jesmond Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Da Vinci's Hotel Restaurant(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Grosvenor Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Osborne Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Carlton Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    George Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Gresham Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (310)
    Filter reviews
    310 results
    Traveller rating
    91
    59
    44
    30
    86
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    91
    59
    44
    30
    86
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbar blanccity centreosbourne roadfriendly receptionisttea and coffeenewcastle
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    163 - 168 of 310 reviews
    Reviewed 29 November 2013

    I booked this hotel for me and my partner and is was really we went out on the Friday night so on sat morning we stayed in the cleaning lady was so nice she nocked on the door serviced our room while we were in and also told is where the good bars were all in all don't listen to the nonsense on here if u want a cheap room with are very nice and clean I would recommend this hotel to any one and I will Deffo be bk very good value

    • Stayed: November 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Jemma198
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

    Well, not sure where to start really. I bought a groupon deal which was supposedly worth £215 but this was no where near that value. It was worth exactly what I paid £69 for 2 nights with a 2 course meal on 1st night. It was just a meal in the bar area and it was pub food which was ok. Not brilliant. Staff were lovely and friendly and it was clean which was the main thing. Not very inviting from outside. I also bought a wowcher for the jesmond grill steakhouse which I would highly recommend. It was £16 for 2 10oz rib eye steaks which were cooked to perfection. Staff were lovely and helpful and very attentive. Altogether great couple of days.... Thankyou

    Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank SouthYorkshireNat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 November 2013

    This hotel is the perfect place for stag and hen parties or just groups of friends.
    The location is fantastic and the staff there can not do enough for you.
    Special thanks to Paris and Luke who where very helpful on our trip.
    The rooms could do with some renovating but in the grand scheme of things this did not ruin our trip in any way.
    The bar and resutaurant are great value for money and a very friendly atmosphere.

    Would 100% stay at this hotel again. And would defintiely recommend to friends.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank charlotte c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 November 2013

    stayed here on a Wednesday night for a family reunion , phoned to ask for direction to the hotel was given directions by a female receptionist. when we arrived we were greeted by a friendly young lady, the check in process was very good and we were given a 10% discount card for their bar which was nice. When we checked in our room we were not impressed room was way too hot. after an hour my partner informed the receptionist about our room being too hot , she did try her best to turn off the radiators in our room however it did not work she kindly offered us another room couple of doors down the corridor and we accepted, the second room was nice and cool however the standards of the room was still very disappointing, walls and curtains very old and dirty. the receptionist phoned our room after 10minutes to see if everything was ok and we reassured her it was all fine, we were asked if we'd like any drinks on the house which I thought was very nice of her however we were ready to go out so couldn't accept the drinks offer but we appreciated it a lot. we enjoyed our night with the family and had a nice time in Newcastle, could have been better if the hotel met some basic standards within the rooms though!

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cath i
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 November 2013

    Booked this hotel because of a deal, but even at the relatively low price (though 20 pound Sat supplement and no breakfast included) I would not recommend it.
    It is in need of renovation and maintenance - light bulbs out, light fitting missing, bath seal gap, hair dryer broken, shower goes hot and cold. Bathroom extractor not working. Windows dirty, but maybe just as well because area at rear very unattractive!
    Room not serviced - coffee cups, bin - after first night. Reception staff Ok but not particularly welcoming.
    Evening meal in bar was dire (tiny overcooked fish portion) and the 'free' wine like Ribena. Didn't risk breakfast!
    Probably most important if you want a good night's sleep - this hotel seems to be a hen/stag venue - groups returning noisily through the night and on one night some loud music till late. (Our room was 220 on staircase).
    Another guest complained of loud plant noise near his room.

    On the plus side - quite good location for walking into City, and free parking.

    Room Tip: Better value from one of the modern budget chains, I think.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Russell J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews