We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - would defiantly stay again”
Review of Whites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whites Hotel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant - would defiantly stay again”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff that work there are so friendly and very helpful. Would always greet the customer with a smile and are always talking to you. Very great service from a staff member called Paris, helped out with anything that you wanted. Would like to thank all staff for making my friends stag do extra special

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    57
    44
    29
    77
See reviews for
19
56
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My partner and i visited whites hotel for a friday night stay to catch up with friends who were staying in another hotel just up the road , the interior of the hotel looks dull and the room we stayed in could do with a makeover however the free car park and free wifi made up for the lack of attention given to the hotel.., the receptionist was a very helpful lady and provided us with details we needed about newcastle, we received a £1 off voucher to use for drinks or food which was nice, thanks to her knowledge and experience the restaurant we went to with our friends was brilliant! overall me and my partner were pleased with the quality of the service given during our stay. thank you again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

myself and my fellow workmate were sent to newcastle for a couple of days so had to find a hotel . we were very lucky to find whites hotel as it was very close to work and the second we arrived we were made very welcome . the hotel is great value with nice clean rooms and great offers in food and drink but what makes whites stand out is the staff they are fantastic and you couldnt meet nicer more helpfull people so a special thankyou to natasha and brian and all staff ( too many to name ) if in newcastle i will stay again -

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel ticked the price, location and cleanliness boxes, but failed in respect of comfortable bed, good shower and lack of noise during the night. The very noisy bar closed at 11.00, but it is just a noisy hotel, with noise from guests carrying too well. I don't mind cosmetic attention it needs, but not being able to use the over bath shower because there was no fitting was annoying. If you want good value in a good place to stay after a late night out, I'm sure it's ok, but for me visiting my daughter at Uni, not the place to stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

the location was good and staff were very helpful and friendly . Thanks to them it made for a very pleasant stay in newcastle
the rooms were ok and the location pleasant with plenty of shops and restaurants would definitely come again

Room Tip: was on first floor and my room was nice thanks
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my girlfriend and found it was a all round great place, its in a really nice part of town. The hotel is linked to the bar which was perfect for me! The staff I found were extremely friendly and helpful. During my stay I give them al pet names, the receptionist loves to be called darling. Would 100% stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7536uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stopped here last weekend with my partner for our anniversary for 2 nights. There was on site free parking which was great, and our room was clean and modern with digital tv. the bathroom had a good shower and a bath. The manager got us VIP entry to a club in town and even arranged for a bottle bubbly in there for our anniversary. My partner says the breakfast were great i never made in time. the bar or was fantastic, they had a happy game were we could of won free drinks, no such luck for us we only got half price. We will defiantly be coming back to this hotel when we come to newcastle next..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.1 mi away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#27 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#10 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
#18 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western New Kent Hotel
Best Western New Kent Hotel
#51 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle
#45 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
523 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whites Hotel

Property: Whites Hotel
Address: 38-42 Osborne Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Whites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whites Hotel is a licensed 36 bedroom hotel, family run providing good facilities and service at budget prices. All rooms are en-suite with Flat screen colour television with up to 30 channels, radio, central heating, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryers and irons are situated in all rooms. Free wireless internet is available through the hotel and rooms with a computer for guest use at reception foyer.The cocktail lounge provides meals at a very good prices from 12 noon till 2100hrs Monday through Thursday and 12 noon till 1900hrs Friday through Sunday. The hotel is situated in Jesmond, 1.5 miles from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne known for its vibrant night life and a short walk away from the beautiful picturesque Jesmond Dene. The breathtaking North East Coast is also only 20 minutes by Metro, with stops at Tynemouth, Cullercoats and Whitley Bay, who can resist a day trip to the sandy beaches of the North East.The hotel has a private car park situated to the rear of the building which is constantly monitored by CCTV.Outside area for smoking and dining available.Lively bar on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Whites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing