We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really was a delight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Persian Delight

Persian Delight
Ranked #325 of 1,243 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really was a delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Called in by pure chance as in the area. Had Dish of the Day which was grilled salmon. My friend had a selection of kebabs which were so tasty. Both served with rice, each rice was different. A huge glass of doogh went down a treat. I thoroughly recommend this little gem. Well worth a detour. Very good Persian food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We decided to try something different and we were in for a treat. The food is amazing and very well prepared, I had a chicken shish and it was gorgeous a must try for everyone

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensferry, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Persian Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Great food.. nice tea. and friendly staff. can't wait to go back there for another Lamb kebab. I go to the Persian delight every time I visit Newcastle..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best for food and especially the service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Have eaten here since they first ever opened and have NEVER been dissapointed. Cheap, Tasty, Varied Menu, and the staff are simply the Best. Give them a try and try and prove me wrong !, i'll bet you can't.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Please try you won't be disappointed !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

From going in to leaving (very full) the staff were fully attentive to my every needs but most importantly the food is mint

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Litronix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Persian Delight also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Persian Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing