We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Sandman Newcastle
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (880)
    Filter reviews
    880 results
    Traveller rating
    374
    358
    102
    29
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    374
    358
    102
    29
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscity centremini gymcomplimentary watermetro stationbusy roadosborne roadan italian restaurantfree car parkingkit katfree wifimain roadleave the carexecutive roomgood sizereception staffmodern hotelwalk in shower
    Filter
    Updating list...
    744 - 749 of 880 reviews
    Reviewed 12 May 2012

    Arrived early - room not ready - but receptionist was so nice and apologetic - could`nt get upset!!
    Room - very user friendly and immaculate.
    Best part was the approach and warmth of the staff - very pleasant and could`nt do enough to help.
    Breakfast - very good - pleasantly surprised - hot food was well cooked and HOT!
    Would recommend it to anyone.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Paul B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Amy C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

    Many thanks for your positive review, it is always nice to hear great comments and hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond very soon.

    Kind Regards

    Amy Callanan

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2012

    Stayed for one night with my husband on a trip to Newcastle.
    Staff we encountered were very friendly and pleasant. The hotel is on a very busy main road and I asked to move to a different room having had one look and listen at the scene out of the window. This was achieved with no fuss.
    The rest of the facilities are pretty business focussed and you know what you're going to get, so, no problem there.
    The only things I would say are that the bed was very soft so I had a poor night's sleep and the breakfast was not brilliant. It was OK but I felt that for £15, a little more imagination and content should be used to provide a really good breakfast.. As I say, it was OK.

    Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, then don't have a front facing room as you will be overlooking a very busy main road.
    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Eileen B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Amy C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

    I have responded to your review privately, Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2012

    I have stayed at this hotel very regularly since the tail end of its refurbishment (over 3 months in the past year) and am loathe to write a review as I don't want too many people to know about it. This hotel is my option of choice when working in the area (even putting up with the city drive to get to Sunderland).

    My most recent stay has surpassed my previous experience. I had a few little problems and after talking, not complaining, to the hotel about them they were immediately rectified and any other issues were pre-empted the staff are all down to earth but very friendly and make you feel at home but if you want to be left in peace that will happen, special mention to front of house.Hotel still looks spotless and rooms are well maintained and housekeeping do a great job.

    I have to round up on Tripadvisor, which isn't a complaint but I wish I could award 4.6. The reason the Hotel drop the points is that that and food isn't perfect, it's not bad, it's just that ingredients are sometimes missed of the plate, and the food service area does not seem to fully commit to the attitude that the rest of the hotel has and does not realise that regulars are just looking for a place as close to home from home as possible. overall I minor point i can put up with in the main.

    Overall a hotel you want to come back to again and again

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank travelt00much
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2012

    Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Jesmond for one night for a business trip and was very impressed. The service was great - everyone I spoke to was very friendly and keen to help. First thing in the morning I discovered I had forgotten my razor, so I phoned reception and a new disposable one was provided within five minutes! Room was clean, not huge, but a decent size. Bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. Special mention needs to go to the massive walk in shower which was very powerful - always a big plus for me.

    I also need to mention the restaurant which was attached to the hotel - Fratello's. Italian food - nothing out of the ordinary, but good down to earth food. In particular, the pizza I had was fantastic - anywhere that does a pizza with onion marmalade as a topping gets my vote!

    Overall a great hotel which I would recommend, and I will definitely return next time I stay in Newcastle.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mark O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Amy C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

    From all of us at the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond thank you for providing us with such a great review. I am please that you would recommend our hotel to others and we will be very please to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit.

    Kind Regards

    Amy Callanan

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2012

    Hotel states it was 10min stroll from St James Park it took us 20mins running some of the way.It also said it was close to the Quayside it cost us seven pounds by taxi to get back to hotel. Music in our room from a private function was so loud we couldn't sleep. Worse nights sleep I have had for a long time, was very warm but when I opened window had noise from air con units. Reception staff didn't give us any information on hotel facilities, ask us if we wanted a newspaper or breakfast. I left a written complaint but have never received a reply from them. Very poor value for money it has put me off ever staying in a Holiday inn again.

    • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DeaOldbury
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

    Dear DeaOldbury,

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the location of our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience the noise caused you. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

    If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

    Sincerely,
    Jaime W
    Case Manager
    IHGCare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews