We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Sandman Newcastle
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (880)
    Filter reviews
    880 results
    Traveller rating
    374
    358
    102
    29
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    374
    358
    102
    29
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscity centremini gymcomplimentary watermetro stationbusy roadosborne roadan italian restaurantfree car parkingkit katfree wifimain roadleave the carexecutive roomgood sizereception staffmodern hotelwalk in shower
    Filter
    Updating list...
    739 - 744 of 880 reviews
    Reviewed 28 May 2012

    Don't go by appearances. The hotel is very nice on the inside honest. Little things like a fridge with Kit Kats, water and orange juice are really welcome. Rooms are a little small but clean and modern. Nice touch is being able to record TV program's then watch them later. Good variety at breakfast and restaurant is good. Garlic bread is as big as the pizza, you have been warned. Only proem is getting into the car park with the hotel on your right as the road has a No Right rule. Always stay even though a little pricey.

    • Stayed: May 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GavinBridger
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Amy C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

    Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn - Newcastle Jesmond at your own leisure.


    Kind Regards


    Amy Callanan
    Front of House Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2012

    I stay here approximately fifty times a year whilst I'm up in Newcastle on business. Whilst this makes me feel slightly like Alan Partridge, it's a really comfortable place to stay. The rooms are clean, quiet and the staff make me feel very welcome. Breakfasts are well prepared and the choice of food is great. There is now a small gym which with a fairly limited amount of equipment but it serves a purpose when the hotel isn't too busy. For an almost central location, this place is great value and very hard to beat.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank timl11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Amy C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we are pleased that you have choosen Holiday Inn – Newcastle Jesmond for past and future travel needs.


    Kind Regards


    Amy Callanan
    Front of House Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 May 2012

    We attended our Nieces wedding here on the 19/05/2012 and were pleasantly surprised at ' everything'. Booking in was straight forward, our room was perfect and the wedding venue itself was excellent with the room for the wedding creating a lovely ambience, the food after the wedding was probably the best I have had in a long time and brought to the tables hot, the staff were warm and friendly and overall a good time was had by all. It was followed up by an excellent breakfast the following morning.

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lindylou1818
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Amy C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

    We appreciate your lovely feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the wedding you attended. We really hope to see you again in the near future.


    Kind Regards


    Amy Callanan
    Front of House Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2012

    We stayed here for 2 nights over the first May Bank holiday as it was very convenienty situated for visiting my 91 year old aunt in High Heaton and we were very impressed. We had a large twin bedded very comfortable room with all the facilities one would expect of a good class hotel and by booking breakfast with a package in advance it worked out at very good value for money. The buffet breakfast is quite excellent - you certainly don't need lunch after that!
    The staff also were very friendly, helpful and hospitable for which many thanks - we shall certainly stay here again!

    • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Peter D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Amy C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

    We are very thankful of your positive review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back to our hotel on your next opportunity.

    Kind Regards


    Amy Callanan
    Front of House Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2012

    Stayed here for 3 nights last weekend can very impressed with the room and particularly the service. The team on the front desk were very helpful. Hotel is situated very close to Metro making it very easy to get into the city centre, 5 mins away. Rooms are to a very good standard and has all you need - large flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, bath, lots of hot water and good size bed. Would definitely use again on a return to Newcastle. If you arrive early they have a luggage left facility which is great. If you do need a taxi then they do come very quickly. Breakfast is expensive but then again it is in most hotels

    Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    Thank Paullee74
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Amy C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

    We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased that you would choose to stay with us again in the near future.

    We look forward to your return visit,

    Kind Regards

    Amy Callanan

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews