We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
wales
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed two nights,found it a great location, left the car at the hotel for the two days and went into the city by bus which goes past the hotel every 10 minutes.
Friendly staff,
Nice breakfast,
Tasty evening meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    364
    176
    69
    19
See reviews for
120
358
40
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Room 408, 2 nights.
Hotel.
Outside is very pretty, lots of greenery, flowerbeds and trimmed lawn.
Lobby is very nicely done as well, organised and clean.
Restaurant we only used for breakfast which was delicious, cold and hot buffet.
Lesure centre is very good, large pool and jacuzzi; they serve coffee if you like me only want to watch your kids in the pool.
The whole building is very quiet so we had a lovely and peaceful stay in Newcastle.
The city is very nice, clean and organised with lots of places to eat and drink.


Room.
Very well decorated, has mini bar and coffee maker. Tv is new and lots of channels to choose from. Even with a single bed for my son the room was still spacious. My duvet cover had a couple of stains on it which adding to the sower dropped the 5th star from my review. Only problem with bathroom is the head shower which is really weak, I like the water cascading down. The bed is absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaynaraSegurado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Check in staff were friendly, we were offered a glass of red or white wine and canapes during check in at 5 p.m.! White wine was very cold and refreshing. Room very clean and comfortable. Chats Bar staff friendly and bar food was good. The restaurant breakfast offers a good selection and although buffet style, is frequently tidied and replenished. We have used this hotel often when visiting in the area and would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends, family and the Trip Advisor world !

Room Tip: Saw a sign on Reception offering Executive Room with breakfast included for £25 per night extra. Jun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynton191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull e,yorks
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed at the gosforth park hotel 15.8.2012 On a bed and breakfast basis and was not disapointed the room was of high quality and a good t.v. bed very soft and bed linen really nice, the breakfast was the best quality products i have tasted at a hotel by far,Nice grounds to walk around,Its not near the newcastle Centre,but good for golf and horse racing.

Room Tip: We could hear the air conditioning units ,as we had a end room,opening up to the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachyhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed two nights for a wedding

The rooms were good and beds were so comfy I could have taken the duvet home!

Had a meal on 1st night and was lovely the pudding was not to my taste!

The wedding breakfast was beautiful!

The staff seemed really helpful

The breakfast both days was lovely and did not have to wait to get in!

Never used the pool did not have the time but looked good so had I not been there for a wedding would have used!

The suite the bride stayed in was nice but the air con needs to get sorted as could not get cool enough and due to windows only opening so far it was a task to get her cooled down!

would stay again if I needed to stop in that area worth the money!

The only thing I fond annoying was only one lift was working!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen789_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just stayed the one night (Monday 13/8/12). The hotel lobby, Chats Cafe/Bar and Restaurant are lovely. The service was very good and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating.The leisure facilites are very good with the swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna and steam room being great features which we used. The hotel was very clean in all areas and the breakfast had a great choice. This hotel is very professionally run and although I was not staying for business reasons I think this is the clientelle the hotel wants to attract. There are many conference rooms and we observed many business people using the hotel. The taxi services to and from were all very well organised. We did not find anything of our liking on the restaurant evening menu so we used the nearby Falcons Nest public house which is also very nice. I would not normally pay this much for a one night stay but if you are claiming expenses back this hotel is well worth a visit especially if you have time to use the facilities. If you just want a bed then use the nearby Travel Lodge and local pub.

Room Tip: We used room 402 which overlooks the front car park with no obstructions or eyesores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYoung65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here after picking my son up from the airport. Reception and housekeeping staff very friendly and room service fast despite 4 weddings going on. Staff in fitness centre were also very friendly. Some of the room decor is a bit tired in places however overall the room was spotless and we were allowed to check in early. Whilst i did not have any food or drink there on checking the menu they are on a par with other 4 star hotels i.e pricey but the norm for hotels. The hotel is well located for the airport and if you don't fancy eating in the hotel there are several restaurants close by for all budgets which staff are more than happy to recommend and direct you to. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#22 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
832 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,051 reviews
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#30 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#27 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,807 reviews
3.1 mi away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#25 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
486 reviews
5.7 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Property: Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Address: High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#11 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 12.5 Acres of woodland close to the vibrant city centre and Newcastle International Airport, the Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park offers the ideal setting for short breaks and business travel. Contemporary by design, this premier Newcastle hotel blends gracious service with thoughtful amenities that all travelers will appreciate. The chic lobby leads to spacious, beautifully renovated guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding and convenient high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Marriott Gosforth Park
Marriott Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing