We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - great place for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Certificate of Excellence
Madeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - great place for relaxing”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I spent a Saturday Evening here and I was surrounded by happy people, there was several Wedding Parties - all very confusing for me....

However everyone seemed happy knowing which party was theirs, and the merry atmosphere was very contagious and the hotel buzzed all evening.

Great country location woodland walks and very comfortable rooms and facilities

Excellent place to rest up and chill out.

I will be back.

Room Tip: 104 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
The hotel was busy with events during your visit and I was pleased that this had a positive affect on your stay, and that the happy atmosphere added to your overall enjoyment.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    357
    174
    69
    19
See reviews for
116
354
40
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a nice , well run hotel, in a quiet location, but close enough to Newcastle City, and Northumberland to be used for business or pleasure.
Staff were friendly and efficient, but you would expect that in the NE.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schofieldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback from which we were pleased to learn that all aspects of your stay met your expectations.

We hope you have the opportunity to return to the North East in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Gosforth Park for our anniversary on a great value dinner bed and breakfast rate with executive lounge access.

Check in was smooth and friendly and we were able to check in early. What made our stay extra special were the extremely helpful friendly staff who are a credit to the Marriott.

The food was absolutely fantastic and great value for money, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and plan on visiting again at the earliest opportunity.
Special mention to the lady in the executive lounge who went out of her way to make our night fun.

Room Tip: Book an executive room to make use of the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulpebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to being of service to you again at some time in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Typical high standard. What you see is what you get, a Marriott hotel with good service, good food and very comfy bed. No restaurant service on a Sunday night was the only slight complaint. Very helpful guy on reception who has served me twice in last 3 months and was equally attentive to me on both occasions. Would recommend hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nickocubhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We were delighted to be of assistance to you and to learn that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you may have the opportunity to vist again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed over the weekend with my wife and daughter, we all really enjoyed our stay. The staff really made out time there special.It would be wrong to single out one member of staff,from the moment we entered the hotel we were looked after.
The room we stayed in great with lovely views of the woods that surround the hotel.
The pool and leisure facilities were of the highest standard and my daughter was especially impressed.
We also had a meal on the night of our stay,it was beautiful and the service excellent.
I would like to say thank you to the hotel and staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Druridge15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. We were delighted to learn that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spent last weekend here with friends and would like to say a huge thankyou to all the wonderful staff at this hotel. We consider ourselves well seasoned travellers and we would have to say that this was the best hotel experience we have had for a long time. Every member of staff we encountered was a pleasure to deal with, polite, and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel, despite it's ugly 60's exterior is well laid out and clean, with good public areas which allowed plenty of relaxation with friends. We had executive rooms with king beds which were spacious and clean. Is a short drive from centre of town, but with a six seater taxi costing about £12 that's not much of a problem. Ate Italian at Marco Polo in town which again was excellent. Good value and great atmosphere. Thanks again to all staff who helped make this such a fabulous weekend. You should all be very proud of yourselves!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannybear2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We were delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your visit and were pleased to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
292 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Staying at this hotel was very easy. Even though check in was quite busy we were checked in fast. Breakfast was great-lots of choice. The room was comfortable (standard room) and quiet although very busy. the toiletries were nice and the little details such as this helped. This is what I would expect from a hotel of this standard. The hotel is a little way out but you can take a bus which is about every 10-15 mins from outside the hotel rather than drive into the centre if you wish. Driving was Ok but mind the bus lanes (we don't really have these where we live or at least not such rigid rules about when you cannot be in them). Spa was good. Shame that the pool is small as 4 people and it was full and you couldn't really swim in it. That was a pity as being a bit outside the city you might have thought they could have made it bigger. Nice gym.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newgallowaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments from which our staff will take great encouragement. We were pleased to be of service to you and hope that you may return at some time in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
5.7 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#31 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#22 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Property: Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Address: High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#11 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 12.5 Acres of woodland close to the vibrant city centre and Newcastle International Airport, the Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park offers the ideal setting for short breaks and business travel. Contemporary by design, this premier Newcastle hotel blends gracious service with thoughtful amenities that all travelers will appreciate. The chic lobby leads to spacious, beautifully renovated guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding and convenient high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Marriott Gosforth Park
Marriott Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing