We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Pinocchio Restaurant
Ranked #204 of 1,267 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Postcode NE1 1SG Phone 0191 232 0708
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have visited this restaurant to many times to remember the number! It is mine and my girlfriends favourite italian in the area. The food is always amazing and really generous portions for a good price, the staff are all very friendly and are always extremely welcoming every time I have been. I couldn't fault the restaurant in any way and I will definitely be back soon, as I have a table booked for me and my work colleagues at the end of the week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    98
    41
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Had a meal here on Saturday night and really enjoyed it. Nice relaxing atmosphere and friendly polite staff. The food was very tasty, good portion sizes and reasonably priced. Would return again when in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Johnatdriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK looking place but staff are rude”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I went here with a friend and we got pasta, the restaurant was busy so I thought this was a good sign, I ordered carbonara and had to complain about it as it tasted odd, I also had parmesan on it which was extremely bitter.
When I complained to the waitress, she laughed as if she thought I was joking and walked away. My friend then complained again and we were told if you didn't like it you shouldn't have ate it (I had had a couple of fork fulls to work out whether it was nice or not and my friend had tried it too).
We tried to talk to the Manager about it but he wasn't interested in listening so we paid and left but made it clear we would not be recommending them to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JDalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Visited here on a Monday night with friends and family for a early dinner before a concert. Booked online, very convenient. Table for 6 ready and waiting and restaurant was very busy. We all ate of the early bird menu, which has a large and varied choice, 2 courses from £7.95-£10.95. We all picked different and everyone commented on how tasty their food was and no one was disappointed. I chose a prawn cocktail then the chicken and asparagus risotto. Must admit, nicest risotto ever. Beautiful. Great little restaurant, with a lovely atmosphere, and very good value for money. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyD002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly restaurant”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have visited here twice during the week and would visit again. The food is good and the portions large, so very good value for money. It is suitable for casual dining and each time had a mixture of students, families and couples. The staff are friendly and the service was quick.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinocchio Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Pinocchio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing