We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rosebery Hotel Jesmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Really stylish little place, best kept secret in Newcastle. I have stayed here for over 7 weeks and been in 4 rooms, all offer a unique style, big and comfortable, plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. The staff is the morning are very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. If there is anything I need then it is provided for me. Best hotel I have ever stayed in for a long time. Personal service with a warm smile. Staying in 2013 too. Exceptionally clean too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Rosebery Hotel Jesmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed for several days whilst my wife was in the Freeman Hospital, very accommodating, let me stay on a day by day basis, due to my wife's condition. Parking was free, saved me £10+ a day from parking at the hospital. The biscuits in the room were very good and overall my experience was a good one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krish f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Lovely, quiet hotel...my room was very big, good choice at breakfast and staff were helpful. Very warming atmosphere and very easy access into Newcastle city centre, caught the bus right into the centre of town! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

This is by far the prettiest hotel I've stayed in. A lot of effort has been put in to the decoration.
There was a slight admin error discovered when I arrived, meaning they weren't expecting me and a room wasn't ready but this was put right quickly and the rest of my stay was trouble free.
The staff are kind and friendly and made my stay really pleasant. The dining room is sweet and breakfast was very good.
I agree with another reviewer on here which described the rooms as overcrowded - there was too much furniture in my room, beautiful furniture, but too much!
A few minor points to be made - I had to put the kettle on the floor for the plug to reach the socket, the milk was never replaced, couldn't see the TV from the bed (furniture was in the way!) and the saniflow system was very noisy.
I would most definitely stay again, staff are lovely. There is a cosy, relaxing atmosphere. Quiet location with buses just around the corner and easy access to city centre and the university.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge0tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is was a nice place to stay, however the room was a little over furnished. So my recommendation would be sell some of the furniture and by new mattresses. Staff were great helpful and friendly.
Breakfast ok chairs look good but uncomfortable - about sums up the beds too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiddlesTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

A lot of refurbishment has taken place recently and very nice it is too !
The room was perfect with its restored ( to high standard ) furniture combined with modern facilities. The theme was carried all through the hotel and helped the overall ambience .
Organisation was good from the moment the booking was confirmed to arrival where a key had been left with clear instructions ( as I arrived at midnight )
Being a foodie the breakfast was all important ... And was not disappointing in any shape or form, and all served with a smile.
Looking forward to going back and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardramjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We had a marvelous room and relaxing stay here. If you want a place with charm and style along with imperceptible service, this is the place! We were travelling from the States and were so grateful to have arrived to find a clean peaceful place to drop. Thanks for a great stay and we'll be coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#29 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#9 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond
#17 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kensington House Aparthotel
Kensington House Aparthotel
#3 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western New Kent Hotel
Best Western New Kent Hotel
#48 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#4 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebery Hotel Jesmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebery Hotel Jesmond

Address: 2 Rosebery Crescent | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £61 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebery Hotel Jesmond 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosebery Hotel provides the perfect accommodation for those who are looking for that something special, rather than just a run of the mill chain hotel. The tasteful interior of the hotel provides guests with a relaxing and welcoming feel, in a quiet location, next to Jesmond Dene Park. Our rooms are light, spacious and airy, with high ceilings and charming original detailing. Offering guests free in-room continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, Freeview television, free unrestricted parking and (being only 5 minutes from the city centre) a quick commute into the buzzing city of Newcastle. The Rosebery is also the nearest hotel to the Freeman Hospital, which makes us ideal for relatives of patients or locum staff, who require long term accommodation. The hotel bedrooms have comfortable, good sized beds, a flat screen television with built in DVD, a refrigerator and a seating area for breakfast. Our en suite rooms have fabulous bathrooms, some featuring roll top baths and rainforest showers and our basic rooms share a toilet and bathroom, all very nearby. We do have ground floor rooms available and we cater for vegans & those who have special dietary requirements. For longer term guests we do offer free clothes washing facilities and access to an ironing board, also we can provide use of the hotel's kitchen for use of the microwave. We provide guests who need it, luggage storage and Late and Early Check in's can be arranged with the hotel. The Rosebery is a pet friendly hotel, so if you want to bring your furry friend along, just let us know! We offer great discounts to Commercial groups, contractors, shop fitters, TV and Theatre production companies and the like. Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate party groups or Stag/Hen groups. Save up to 30% by BOOKING Direct with the hotel either by phone or via our secure booking system. Third party booking portals charge more! Booking direct is much cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Rosebery Hotel Jesmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebery Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Rosebery Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing