We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosebery Hotel Jesmond
Nearby Hotels
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$103
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$251
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$124
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$52
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$90
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (409)
    Filter reviews
    409 results
    Traveller rating
    251
    76
    15
    9
    58
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    251
    76
    15
    9
    58
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsvintage stylequirky hotelmini ovendog bedon arrivalsherbetbreakfast tablefreeman hospitalchain hotelsfinishing touchescity centrequiet areagorgeous hotelroll top bathlittle touchesfamily roomthoroughly enjoyed our stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    236 - 241 of 409 reviews
    Reviewed 8 July 2014

    A lovely boutique hotel set in leafy jesmond. Great place to stay. friendly staff, gorgeous beds!
    Quirky and fun if you're looking for something with personality. We loved our stay here as it was close to restaurants and also to Newcastle city centre for shopping

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank GeorgieSB
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2014

    I'm a reasonably frequent visitor to Newcastle-upon-Tyne, having family in the area. Lovely as they are, my partner and I do like to have our own space. Looking at the options in Jesmond, we didn't want to spend a fortune, but were surprised to find a hotel with so much comfort and character at the price we paid. The Rosebury is more than good value for money, it has bags of character. The whole hotel has a vintage, Edwardian-era theme, with quirky touches that bring it up to trend. Our bedroom was spacious and airy, with a en-suite that had a roll-top bath. Fabulous! The staff were friendly and helpful, despite the hotel obviously being busy. Our little doggy was welcomed almost more than we were, but he's very cute so we're used to that! Oh, a nice surprise was the in-room breakfast. So nice not to have to face other people first thing! All in all a recommended choice if you want good value, but don't want to compromise on style.

    Room Tip: Ask for one with a roll-top bath!
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank james2551
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 July 2014

    Amazing hotel with friendly staff. Great place to stay, very impressive and clean. Wonderful and luxury . Room a good size, clean and tidy. Excellent location next to Freeman hospital. Definetely come back!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stacey B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2014

    This hotel is absolutely gorgeous - - the interior was very unique, far from your cookie-cutter standard you tend to see at other places. Was pleasantly surprised! We were there for a long weekend and it was a good base for our Northeast getaway - bear in mind it's not in the city centre, but that was what we wanted as it's near Jesmond Dene (beautiful for walks) and getting into town doesn't take too long. Would stay again.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Saskia S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 May 2014

    Me and my partner stayed at the Rosebery Hotel recently, and we are so glad we did. The hotel is located very close to the beautiful Jesmond Dene, and also very handy for Newcastle centre and the popular upmarket area of Jesmond.

    The décor inside the hotel is truly magnificent - we were thrilled with our room, which was beautifully appointed and very comfortable. A lot of thought has been put into the finishing touches.

    The staff were very friendly, and could not have been more helpful. We were very happy with our stay, and will be returning again soon.

    Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank Darren82
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews