We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days for a city break. Couldn't ask for more for the price really, friendliest staff, nice comfy room(asked for top floor city side to avoid traffic noise, minimise club noise and get a nice view in the bargain). Restaurant pretty good, dined there one night and it was fine. One small criticism, manning of the bar was a bit random, it was closed at times you'd expect it to be open. Excellent location to explore the city. Discounted onsite parking, pay for your voucher at reception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pujro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great Location, a good nights sleep, and very friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. You cant really go wrong with a Premier Inn and although this isn't your typically newly built one, it has to be one of the best for location (in the best City in the UK) and staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Although it was a little expensive the stay at this hotel was very pleasant would return staff where very friendly and professional ..... Always happy to help giving advice on where to go and nothing was too much for them to help with

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This Premier Inn is located within easy walking to Newcastle City Centre and all the facilities there. Although the fittings in the hotel are showing some signs of wear and tare, the service from the staff makes up for this. They are friendly, efficient, caring and professional which makes the visit exceptional. A great hotel for visiting Newcastle!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alasterbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My best friend and myself stayed here for 2 nights and we got a double room which the beds were comfortable, however when we got into bed we noticed that further down was marks on the bed sheets which was unpleasant, we lifted the mattress up and there were stains underneath. There was no bin liners in the bin for the bathrooms and bedroom, the TV remote was broken and to top it all off the shower head was broken but could still be used by holding it, which was inconvenient. Our room was placed right opposite the nightclub, making it hard to sleep. When we first arrived on the Friday night we were 'welcomed' by a half naked man who ran down the corridor to greet us: we had to complain.
The staff was friendly and didnt hassle us, overall an average stay for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor, as you will be further away from the noise of the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola_4497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As we arrived by train, we were pleased that the hotel was within walking distance and very convenient for the centre of the city.
Although overall the hotel is looking well-used, it was still an enjoyable comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

My sister and I booked a disability room. Unfortunately we were given one right across from the nightclub outside. Being there for the weekend did not help. It would have been nice to be offered a different room as I did mention the noise outside.

I have to say that the lady on reception... I think her name as adelo, was very ignorant. Didn't explain parking. Had to ask three times. I would not have her on reception as she is not very welcoming! The day after our stay she asked if I would need help with my sister during a fire alarm! Bit late to ask.

The girl on in the evenings was brilliant, so was the chef and the restaurant staff! And that's why I would come back to stay! Maybe a different part of the hotel though.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Roopstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,795 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#24 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing