We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What's not to like, good central location and surprisingly good food.
You know what you are going to get with a premier inn no matter where you stay. High standard for not much money as always.
It's like Mcdonalds, costa, or weatherspoons etc, a strong brand that never really disappoints.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights. It's really clean and the staff is helpful. Has the perfect location for sightseeing, almost everything is walking distance from premier inn. The only problem is that Saturday and Sunday is really expensive, but after research I found that this is normal for Newcastle.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cvetiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

stayed here twice recently when we have been to see bands in Newcastle. The staff are always friendly and helpful (especially the little black lass with a really strong accent, she's always smiling). I always think you know what your getting at a Premier Inn, rooms and service are always good. Location is great for wherever you are going in the City and loads of bars/restaurants to enjoy. When we were there, the Club next door had a really busy student night but we didn't hear a thing in hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riley044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel clean tidy and great access for everything I wanted. May be noisey at weekends as nightclub next door but great dor a short mid week visit. Staff very helpful and great location for shops pubs and restaurants


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morag a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel was a brilliant choice for the purpose of our trip to Newcastle. Our main reason was for a nice night away and to shop. Newcastle Central was in short distance of everything we needed. It wasn't too far from the train station, Eldon Square was just over the road and the fantastic Frankie and Benny's was just up the street.
Our stay was fab, the rooms were clean and to the bathroom was very nice, shower and a bath for the choice.
Only bad point I won't say would be that, on two occasions during the morning while we were sleeping (7:30 and 9:00) a member off staff attempted to barge into our room, with unexplained reasons. Luckily for us we has the safety chain on the door so they could not get in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very friendly staff, looked after us well. They made sure we had taxis whenever we needed them and gave us a taxi number to use that they trusted so that we wouldn't be ripped off and so that we were safe. Nice sized room for two people. Very close to the city centre, not even a 2 minute walk away! The food in the restaurant was amazing!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Newcastle central premier inn. Friendly helpful rooms, huge double bed and good bar and restaurant facilities, close to main shopping area and about 20 walk from Newcastle University. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#26 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#18 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £44 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing