We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great weekend here in may. Staff very friendly and helpful and we were able to check in at 10 am. The hotel is in a great location - very close to main shopping area on Northumberland street and restaurant area on Grey street. Might not be good for families with young children as the hotel had a few stag and hen parties staying - they did not bother us however.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ally117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My first ever experience with the Premier Inn chain and also first visit to the North East England. The hotel was booked by conference organiser and I stayed for 3 nights. Small but OK room, decent no of TV channels, no minibar or fridge in room which is a bit on the negative side. Room in need for refurbishment and similar for most of the hotel. Very centrally located, just minutes from "everything". Staff was very friendly, nice and helpful and even enthusiastic ! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Premier inn do what they say on the tin,friendly staff,comfy bed,smallish room,but you dont go to stay in your room,do you.
Great location for shops and bars ect. underground car park small charge for over night.
Great breakfasts buffet,sets you up for the day.
its a shame the sat nav post code takes you nowhere near the hotel, i had to phone a friend to get close to it. but once found,all was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonzer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights here,always chose a room on the 4th floor ,as it is quieter,
The rooms are good for what you pay,but our bed had springs sticking up in the middle,good job they are king size beds,so managed to sleep avoiding them.A good central hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 night only after attending a music concert in the city. This hotel was only 5 mins from the venue, hence our choice. I have stayed in plenty of Premiers whilst on business, so I knew what was likely to be on offer. Our room was clean and tidy and looked to have been recently refurbished. No complaints. The highlight of the stay was the excellent breakfast - very wide choice on both the English and Continental menus. The bacon in particular was delicious - thick and meaty with very little fat. The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Don't be put off by the exterior appearance of the hotel (it looks like a multi-story car-park). The interior is fine and for a city-centre hotel, our stay represented very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

this hotel is perfect for stg/hen partys..the staff are so friendly..always smiling..esp big james the doorman..rooms clean and spacious, only bad point bar didnt open until 4 pm on the Friday..Staff are amazing...well done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

got a good price rate by booking in advance. was happy to find a fast and friendly check in at 1am in the morning.
loved the bed linen and firm bed.
could have done with a better thermostat (or easier to use) and overhead shower rather than handheld.
overall it served its purpose.
great having 30' free wifi, although for a longer stay that would not been enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaHertfordshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: £44 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing