We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really like this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We really like this hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Having recently returned from staying at Premier Inn, Newcastle Central, I would recommend the hotel to others. Brilliant staff who were both friendly and helpful. Topped off with a brilliant breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    416
    212
    88
    49
See reviews for
162
379
91
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for hen wend - 2 nights, 16 girls. Staff couldnt do more for you. Clean, basic accommodation and very accommodating and friendly. Was great. Location very handy - very close to town centre and about 15 mins in taxi to airport. Would defo recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol2014 D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here recently with my daughter and found this Premier Inn as comfortable as all the others I've recently visited. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast, while a bit pricey, was of excellent quality.

My only moan is how much we had to pay for the same room on the Saturday compared to the Sunday. It would appear that the World descends on Newcastle to party on a Saturday night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front if you do not want to disturbed at the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was located in a convenient place, being only a few minutes walk from Monument, and Eldon Square. Perfect for shopping or catching a bus/the Metro.
The room was a good size, and very comfortable. I especially liked the bed, which was very, very easy to fall asleep on.
The only down side to the trip was that the room didn't have a window that opened (which I like to have open when I sleep at night), and the temperature control on the air-con was a little difficult to figure out.
Other than that, the staff were GREAT, they tended to our needs, and answered all queries politely, professionally and with good knowledge of what they needed too.
Overall, I was very happy with my trip and stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Convenient for city centre and very pleasant and helpful reception staff who are struggling manfully - and womanfully! with an ageing hotel. I understand that a new one is being built right in the centre - will this one then close or have a complete refurbishment? Air conditioning in room worked only fitfully despite hotel maintenance trying to fix it. I understand that this is a regular fault and as the windows do not open it can be a real problem if you happen to be there when the weather is warm. Bathroom had dodgy shower and fitments. Car park arrangements worked well. Breakfasts were good and the evening meals were of good quality but service of the junior restaurant staff was not up to usual Premier Inn standard. Will probably try a different hotel when next in Newcastle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent service at the hotel. The staff really made me feel like a valued guest. Premier inns are always comformtable with the soft pillow option, always a bonus. The air conditioning was a real bonus on this occasion, with hot weather and was easy to use. Overall, very happy with my stay!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Provided all we needed for a quick visit to family. Convenient location for Metro links and city centre, good price, clean, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Not looking for a stylish hotel on this occasion, just convenience, cleanliness and easy booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,680 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#24 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#31 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
554 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#17 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing