We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very friendly staff and comfortable room. I asked for a quiet room and was told that the 4th floor was quieter but I was woken by the drunk shouty people from the nearby night club. No noise in the hotel itself though. There was no noise atall on the Sunday night. Great air con which was very necessary as the windows were sealed shut.
Really good location, within easy walking distance of the city centre and the railway station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    415
    212
    88
    49
See reviews for
162
378
91
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great place to stay, middle of everything, only problem was the air con, but will definitely return and recommend. Staff were very friendly and made the stay even better than it would have been without them:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My sons stag night in Newcastle was a big success or so they tell me as I had to stay in my room at this very good central hotel for most of the night. A bout of untimely food poisoning (prior to arriving) couldn't stop me going (if you pardon the pun) to the stag do as it was my only boy. On arrival however it was a poor decision. The hotel staff where great and all to a person very pleasant. I did try to have a drink but reaching my lips was as far as it got. So off to bed and watch all of the TV channels drinking soda water recommended by the young lad behind the bar, again beyond the call of duty. The room which I was now very familiar with, was comfortable with a king sized bed. The place for some uncanny reason was quiet considering the groups of stags and hens. I would recommend this hotel, with some very caring and thoughtful staff and a great location. Maybe next visit I'll be fitter. Thanks to everybody.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are ideal restaurant and bar is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed on a friday for 1 night a party of 8. The rooms comfortable, but the smallest premier inn rooms we have stayed in. We were on the 4th floor and we all had a sound sleep very quiet considering their were quite a few hen & stags party's. The A/C was also very good and we needed it as it was a very warm weekend. We ate in the restaurant and we all liked the food. Staff as usual very polite and friendly. Their is a car park adjacent to the hotel and we had a reduced rate £8 for 24hrs. walking distance for the Diamond Strip area on Grey St with lots of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPhil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel as it seemed very central to the nightlife.
From the outside when we first pulled up i was a bit wary as the area looked a bit dodgy.
However once we got inside we realised that the hotel is great. It's spotless, rooms spacious and very clean.
The service from the staff were excellent, could not fault the reception team or restaurant and bar staff.
The bar advised us what drink promos they had on and the reception advised of a great dinner n breakfast deal to add on.
The food was great, ideal for before starting a night of drinking.
The hotel was only 10 walk from nightlife or £3 in taxi for us girls in heels.
On way back there was security on the door checking room numbers which made it feel more secure.
Although the hotel was mainly full of 18-30 year olds staying for partying the hotel was fairly quiet in evening which I did not expect.
I work in hotel management also so I do tend be very picky with things in hotels.
But def nothing to be faulted here.
Will def be coming here again next time we are coming to Newcastle

Wheyaye man!!!"

Oh and for car parking, this is next door to hotel and you can get day permit from hotel reception at only £8 per day otherwise it is £1.30 per hour between 8am and 5pm.
Great value. I was expecting parking to be at least £20 each day

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank suzi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Needed central location for 2 nights at reasonable price. This fitted the bill perfectly. Very clean, efficient, friendly staff. VERY comfortable beds. Great night's sleep. Car parking adjoining hotel. Would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to our son's graduation ceremony and had to stay one night. The location of this hotel is perfect, so close to the city centre and the university, all in walking distance. Very comfy bed, friendly staff. Car parking next door, with the hotel's voucher was £8 for a whole day. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieuwke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#24 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#30 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#17 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing