We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great nights sleep and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great nights sleep and central”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

visiting family in Newcastle decided to stay a few night s great choice value for money close to the shops and just a fiver taxi to the night life ... breakfast was great as always i love permier inn breakfast whereever i stay :) relaxing atmosphere nice staff will definitely return next time im in newcastle

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    413
    210
    84
    48
See reviews for
160
375
92
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

booked hotel through a promo offer received
amazing value for money thu/fri night £70
the hotel was standard nothing special
rooms are basic could do with being more modern
the staff were very good
the noise level was low easy nights sleep
thou at time of visit the hotel wasn't full.
the best thing was the location of hotel
its perfect you can get into the main city centre 5min walk

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John755755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here in early August to see the sights and nightlife of the Toon.The hotel is a little dated but its clean and the bed was so comfy. Although it is next to a nightclub we heard very little noise. The location is fantastic 10mins walk from everything. For £49 would i stay again? Yes no problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setfazertostun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) and could not have been looked after better. We asked for a quiet floor as we had heard that this hotel can be noisy and were given a room on the 4th floor, not much of a view but we were only using room as a base so it didn't matter to us. Room was standard premier inn, lovely big bed ,tv and bathroom was clean and fresh.
Hotel minutes away from shops, pubs and entertainment.
We paid for the buffet breakfast on our 2nd morning and it was superb.

Room Tip: we asked for a quiet room and were given room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank karenmweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent hotel, the location is great, walking distance to all the bars & clubs, plenty of eating places nearby and the shopping centre is also only 5 mins walk. The staff in this particular Premier Inn exceeded our expectations, they were very welcoming and gave us great advise on where to go and what's on. I will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Another stay at the premier inn for work and this one gets added to my list of stays as a good place and location.
room was clean and tidy with the service from reception being a very good high standard and a happy chappy giving directions now he knew great customer service top quality service with a smile and very jolly approach.
I was on the 3rd floor nicely situated for the restaurant facilities although don't get there at opening time wait until after 6 as the staff in there are not the fastest to arrive for work 1 lady with very strange coloured hair turned up at 5 past telling everyone that she was early the clock was wrong well she was right it was 4 minutes slower.
But once seated the guy that looked after me Martin I think it was excellent !! service was top sir and any other help please call me went down very well he made the poor start from the young lady an easy thing to over look he deserves the recognition as he was the best member of that team and really on the ball.

All in all a good stay and the food quality was excellent no issues hot and great taste well done to the chef !!.

Room Tip: Away from the lift area down the hall a bit but any floor I don't mind the lift noise but some m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Couldnt have needed more.freindly helpfull only check out the car park before arrivle. Good place for town centre only 5 mins if that. Food was very good plenty of it and the breakfast is as much as you can eat no need to go hungrie.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#26 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#28 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#17 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing