We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing !!!!!!!”
Review of Escobars Rodizio Bar And Grill - CLOSED

Escobars Rodizio Bar And Grill
Price range: US$19 - US$26
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are an all you can eat Brazilian Steakhouse with fantastic quality cuts of meat, grilled to perfection on our special Churrasco.Also included is a salad bar with around fifteen different dishes all prepared that same day coupled with four or five hot dishes(rice, Brazilian beans etc..)Everything is on a set price menu and its great for the kids too...
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing !!!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Found this place by chance after a Google search for all you can eat meat and I was not disappointed at all, arrived just after 6 and were seated straight away, the waitress was friendly and explained the disc system, Green for more meat, red for not now.
Helped myself to the plentiful salad bar and sat down, 30 seconds later a chicken portion and some chips arrived and after that every few minutes another type of meat arrived. Various types of Beef pork lamb gammon sausages etc just kept coming and I eventually had to admit defeat and turn my card to red very reluctantly as i was enjoying everything.
One of the best places I have eaten and when next in Newcastle I will certainly be going again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    50
    23
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Meat lover's paradise”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We ate here on Tuesday 18 June courtesy of a Groupon deal and have to say would definitley go back. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Place is lovely, comfy although modern. Salad bar was great and could have had a meal without the actual hunks of meat we were given. Great system with the green/red discs. Like previous comments had to stop as we were so full it was uncomfortable. Overall a great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kb74dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Death by meat, yum!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We ate here on Tuesday 17th June.
I called ahead to ensure they would not be showing to football, I booked a table.
We received a warm welcome and where shown to our table. The waitress took our drinks order and explained the system. We got up and got some salads etc to start. All where fresh and delicious. As the measts where brought out we where offered lots and they where fantastic, the beef was the best, closely followed by the minted lamb.
We where asked many times if we had a voucher, no, we didn't.
Not cheap, but very good.
I'd happily go back, but would avoid busy periods.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of lovely meat!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Went early on a Friday evening. Was quiet and service was good. Salad bar was great with some very tasty sauces.
Relentless TASTY meat arrived repeatedly and I had to stop because I got so full!
The staff were very polite and helpful. Lovely food and also great Sangria - get some!!!!
Definitely recommend but probably best when not too busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We went in the evening and the restaurant was relatively empty, there was our group and 2 other groups. The way the restaurant works is very quirky and unique. You each have a card on the table - the green side means keep bringing the food, you turn it over to the red side for them to stop. They have a buffet at the back where you can get as much salad, cold meats, and bread as you like. They also had soup, curry and rice on offer, you could also have as much of these as you liked. After they have taken your orders they bring over a bowl of chips for the table, this gets replaced once empty. They then bring a selection of meats over to all of the tables. The staff were very friendly and informative when we were asking about the meats on offer. The best meat of them all was the rump steak - this came near the end. It was by far the best steak i have ever eaten, it's just a shame i was too full to eat how much i wanted! I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernwandererNE29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escobars Rodizio Bar And Grill also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing