We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth doing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simply Segway

Simply Segway
Ranked #13 of 21 Tours in Newcastle upon Tyne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have sold the business to a company in ST Helens who have an excellent site. Largest fleet of Segways in the region providing Segway guided tours. Based in Jesmond Dene (Ouseburn parks) Parks in the heart of Newcastle upon tyne, walking distance to popular areas of Osbourne Road, the famous Quayside and Heaton & even an authentic Italian restaurant on site. Activities range from a gentle 'get to know a Segway' tour on tarmac and grass to high adventure tours in the forest sections. Experienced Corporate activities and events with our own conference facilities or larger Milburn House in the dene or prestigious hotels eg Jesmond Dene House or Fishermans lodge all within 5 minute walk. Stag and Hen Parties catered for (with Quad bikes and clay pigeon shooting if desired).
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth doing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

As good as everyone else here has said. It isn't difficult to get to grips with and the guides are friendly and helpful. Go before it becomes too well known about and ends up fully booked.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jollygeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Simply Segway, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
cheers - we do try to give everyone a good experince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must do activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

When we turned up yesterday, we were 3 over 50's with 3 under 14's and we had a brilliant time, so this is definitely an activity for all age groups. Marin was an excellent instructor who made you feel at ease straightaway. The tour around the parks took us to different terrains, it was a great experience we would love to do again. Thanks for an excellent day, we have great photos and videos to show our friends and family. Highly recommended

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfs1965, Owner at Simply Segway, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
We always aim to cater for all levels of ability on each tour - that's why we have two of our eCRB checked and staff trained by Lakeland Segway, the longest running segway company in the UK, who travel along with our clients on Segways to ensure training and guidance is given over the full course of a tour. We are not here to pack as many people as possibe on to a booking slot, you pay for an hour, so you get your own machine for an hour.
You have experienced this process and we appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent experience; strange at first but great once got the hang of it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Martin trained us both with a very pleasant manner; and made it simple to understand.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a fun time doing something different. Suitable for any age.

Helpful?
Thank Peterlorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off Road Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have just finished a trip around the parks with Martin and David who were great instructors. We went for the adventure tour which took us off through the woods, up hills, down long runs of steps etc. We had a great time, my 16 year old son who is a skateboarder couldn't stop smiling all the way round - apart from when he fell off ! Great fun !

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jsandwell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfs1965, Owner at Simply Segway, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thanks John and Matt

Hope you trip back to Manchester was ok

Please pop in again next time you are up this way.

Regards
The Guide team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant fun and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just been to Simply Segway today. It was fantastic fun, especially the off road sections. The instructors were all friendly and very helpful. The location in Heaton Park is really good with a mix of pathways and off road paths. All in all this was a brilliant fun experience....lots of laughs at those of us who fell off.
Thanks very much to all of the people at Simply Segway...we would thoroughly recommend it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NorthumberlandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Segway also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Woolsington, Newcastle upon Tyne
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Simply Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing