We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,622)
    Filter reviews
    1,624 results
    Traveller rating
    703
    513
    273
    96
    39
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    703
    513
    273
    96
    39
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsst james parkshark clubsharks barfootball groundfridge and microwavefootball stadiumking roomkitchen areawet roomcity centreair conrain showerbathroom floorbar downstairslovely hoteleldon squarecar park
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,353 - 1,358 of 1,624 reviews
    Reviewed 2 April 2013

    We arrived early for a city break and were delighted that we could check in early, first impressions were really good as the hotel has a stylish reception and the receptionist was very welcoming. parking was right opposite the hotel and reasonable price for city center. Room was nice and shower was amazing (so much power). location is good and was just a 5 minute walk into the shopping areas, would stay again.

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank chris r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

    Dear Chris r,

    Many thanks for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle, We appreciate all feedback and it’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay!!

    Thanks again we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

    Visiting for the emily sande concert. Look from outside is very impressive, that continued inside
    in the lobby area. Rooms were very clean and modern looking although small and homely. Shower room was stunning and layout great. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly but at the same time professional. Will stay here everytime I come to newcastle. Five star.

    • Stayed: March 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dico3d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

    Dear Dico3d,

    Many thanks for such fantastic feedback on your recent stay at Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle am pleased you enjoyed your stay hope you enjoyed the concert!!

    We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2013

    Ok...I dont generally write a negative review but unfortunatley having spent an uncomfortable night at this place i'm probably grumpy...

    To echo previous reviews...we had a junior suite which had a very strange layout, we like a super king bed but because of the size of the space they have squeezed it into you will struggle to wrestle your way around it to the bathroom.

    The bathroom was poorly planned and as you take a shower you will need to lay a towel to stop water running into the main part of the room .

    HOWEVER...the worst part is what i can only describe as a heating sytem that sounds like the outboard motor of a small boat which strikes up about every 10mins or so, also, it seems to do as it wants and aside from the noise we alternated all night between hot cold hot cold.

    in all: a badly designed hotel with decent staff...

    Room Tip: dont get a room at the back as they empty the bins at 3.45am
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank andy m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

    Dear Andym,

    Thank you very much for your recent stay with us we view all feedback be it complimentary or critical as crucial to enhancing our commitment to customer service and hospitality. As a valued guest I would like to thank you for bringing the above mentioned comments to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you struggled with the room layout, we are aware of the air condition unit and the shower drainage issues which is a fault from the supplier which we are in the process of rectifying please accept my sincerest apologies for any disturbance this caused you directly. If ever back in Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly as I would love you to come back and stay with us and have a great experience

    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2013

    This is an Excellent Hotel, rooms have lovely Deco and are very clean and tidy. All the staff are very helpful and polite, the Breakfast is buffet style so you can have as much or a little as you like, Check in is usually 2.00pm but we arrived early and our room was still ready, would certainly recommend this Hotel!

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ann W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

    Dear Ann W,

    May I thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle. It’s wonderful to read such great feedback thank you for your kind comments the team are delighted.

    We hope to see you again in the future.

    Many thanks,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

    Husband and I booked this impromptu two night offer week before going. Never stayed in Newcastle before. Great arty looking reception, lovely polite staff and lovely room all the basics and a nice bathroom.

    Got a permit to put in car outside hotel, right next door to the football stadium, good central location. Walked to local shopping centers, bars and restaurants within minutes. City games were being set up that weekend was a good atmosphere.

    Had a fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend.

    • Stayed: September 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank VixyUK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

    Dear VixyUK,

    Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle. Great to hear of your fantastic weekend we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    Many thanks,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews