We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin & Bistro Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$134
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$113
US$91
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$121
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$37
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,618)
    Filter reviews
    1,618 results
    Traveller rating
    700
    513
    272
    95
    38
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    700
    513
    272
    95
    38
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsst james parkshark clubsharks barfootball groundfridge and microwavefootball stadiumking roomkitchen areawet roomcity centreair conrain showerbathroom floorbar downstairslovely hoteleldon squarecar park
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,147 - 1,152 of 1,618 reviews
    Reviewed 25 March 2014

    I stayed here for one night for a hen weekend and I'm glad it was just the one night.

    There were 3 of us sharing a twin room, which had a double bed and pull out sofa bed. I slept in the sofa bed, which was the most uncomfortable sleep I have ever had. The bed dipped in the middle and I could feel every spring in the mattress. I actually ended up with a sore neck because of it.

    There was no privacy in the toilet, as it was just a frosted glass sliding door, which didn't close properly and had no lock on it. You would be able to see the person sitting on the toilet or getting into the shower, as there was a gap at the side of the door.

    I think the price is over inflated for what you get and I would consider this hotel to be a 2 star.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Sharkey86
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

    Hi Sharkey86

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

    I am sorry to hear that you did not have the most comfortable stay here, our reception staff would have been more than happy to make your sleeping arrangements that little bit more comfortable or move you to another room. We do have family rooms available, these rooms sleep four and have bunk beds instead of sofa beds.

    Maybe on your next stay you will be able to try these, and have a better nights sleep.

    Sorry that you think that the bathroom has no privacy, the frosted glass doors are a unique design feature of the hotel bedrooms.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2014

    Stayed here the weekend of the 7th. Absolutely beautiful hotel. Very modern. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food however restaurant/bar looked lovely. We arrived for check in about an hour early and staff gave us a room right on the spot. We stayed on the top floor. Beautiful and clean room. No noise issues and in the perfect location! I would definitely stay here again!

    • Stayed: March 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ems C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

    Hi Ems C

    Thank you for your amazing review! Glad our staff wowed you with their amazing customer service!

    So glad we were able to get you checked in that little bit earlier, we always try and accommodate early check ins!

    We do hope to see you again soon!

    Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 March 2014

    had an overnight stay here found all reception staff excellent couldnt do enough for us, food and service in shark bar was excellent, the room had everything you needed and more, we needed a bit more shopping time, which the hotel accommadated for by allowing us more parking time! thank you will deffo stay again. any available offers please send my way x

    Room Tip: get there early to take advantage of this hotels location
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank fletcher2309
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

    Hi fletcher2309

    Thank you very much for your amazing review on our hotel, I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time!

    We have special offers for rooms all throughout the year, give us a direct call and we will be more than happy to reserve you a room for your next stay!

    We hope to see you again soon!

    Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2014

    Stayed here when I couldn't get in the indigo. I was upgraded to a junior suite which was fab....believe the other rooms are small. Like the fridge ...and the microwave is a definite plus. Lovely modern hotel, free coffee in reception area is a plus. Wifi is awful..hit and miss to say the least. Would stay again if indigo not available

    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Geraldine B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel during your stay with us. We use all feedback to assist in our goal of creating a great experience for all of our guests and your comments certainly will help us to achieve this.

    Please come back and see us again soon!

    Kind regards,

    Liam Redshaw
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 March 2014

    This is a fab hotel the rooms have everything you would need and more, staff are very helpful and friendly. The reception area is very attractive and funky. Shark bar is next to reception, again it was fab (if you dont want to go out very far), drinks, food served were great the atmosphere and staff are excellent! We stayed on the tenth floor and had great veiws of the city and st James Park.
    Parking was only £8 with a permit from reception, we had a lovely stay and will be returning again

    Room Tip: ask for a high floor (10th ) facing St James Park, the veiws are fab
    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank hawkesy3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

    Hi hawkesy3

    Thank you so much for your lovely review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel, we would love to have you back soon!

    I will pass your comments onto our Shark Club Gastro Bar, I agree the food is amazing!

    The views from our 10th floor rooms are stunning, so happy to hear you enjoyed them as much as we do!

    Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews