We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Vermont Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
easyHotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,658)
    Filter reviews
    1,658 results
    Traveller rating
    715
    521
    282
    99
    41
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    715
    521
    282
    99
    41
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsst james parkshark clubsharks barfootball groundfridge and microwavefootball stadiumking roomkitchen areawet roomcity centreair conrain showerbathroom floorbar downstairslovely hoteleldon squarecar park
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1,129 - 1,134 of 1,658 reviews
    Reviewed 17 June 2014

    The moment I entered the hotel I was hit by the wow factor! The room interior is modern and the quality of stay is excellent! even the quality of toiletries were outstanding! food at Gastro bar was OK. Overall very happy!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Allen G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

    Hi Allen G


    Thank you so much for this review! I am so happy to hear that you had a fantastic time staying with us!

    So glad we WOW'd you! :-)

    See you again soon!

    Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 June 2014

    I have stayed here several times on business, the staff on reception are very friendly and helpful, the rooms I have stayed in are of a good size with big windows which you can open. The room I was in last week on the 9th floor had a fridge, microwave and sink so you could prepare a ready meal or warm up a take away if needed.
    As a single female travelling the only negative side to the hotel is the restaurant/ bar, it is a sports themed bar, I have not been at the hotel yet where the bar is not really busy. It is not a quite relaxing place to be at the end of the day to have a glass of wine and read. You are a short walk from China town with some very good Chinese restaurants for food. If you go out of the rear entrance there is a small convenience store if you want to buy your own.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Elizabeth M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

    Hi Liztravelbug

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! We really do appreciate all forms of feedback.

    So glad that you liked your suite category room on your last stay with us! They really are handy, and seem like your home away from home!

    I will pass your comments about the restaurant onto the manager, it is however a very popular city centre bar and is always open to the public. The theme of the bar is to match the location, directly opposite our football ground! We do have the lobby area for you to sit and relax, and as you also said we are so close to fantastic restaurants in the city.

    We do hope to see you again soon!

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2014

    I surprised my husband with a stay at this hotel for his 30th birthday and I was very pleased with everything the staff were very attentive always happy to help and very polite,
    The shark bar also had very polite staff and the food was top class, I have never seen such a breakfast there was literally everything there you could think off full continental at its highest,
    The rooms were immaculately clean as was every part of the hotel,
    I cannot wait to return for a stay with the sandman I would highly recommend this to everyone if you want a luxury stay in a top class hotel without busting the bank this is it :-) xx
    Would be great if the hotel had a spa & pool hopefully in the near future this would be added

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Leanne01792
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

    Hi Leanne01792

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! I am so glad to here that your partner enjoyed his birthday and we made it special for him!

    We are over the moon that you will come stay with us again, and we cant wait to see you!

    Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2014

    Never been to Newcastle before and was staying for 'one night only' for the boxing event in the Metro Arena. We arrived at the hotel and our first impressions were great, the reception is large and has a beautiful fancy sitting area, with very pleasant staff behind the desk. We checked in and was given our room key without any fuss and directed to the elevator. We stayed in room 409. Out of the elevator was a long lovely decorated lobby with spotlights in the carpet, a lovely calming touch. Our room had a great view of St James park and the front of the hotel. The most amazing comfortable double bed with luxury pilliows that you sink into. The room had all the usual mod cons, TV, iron, tea/coffee making facilities. the shower/wet room was to die for, with lovely lighting. From the moment we arrived til we checked out, we could not fault the hotel. The staff are clearly well trained in customer service as each and every one make you feel welcome and are very attentive. The bar in the hotel which we ate and drank in was fabulous, beautiful food, bustling atmosphere, friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. The best part of the stay i have to say... has to be the breakfast... Oh wow, the selection, choice, layout, was 10 out of 10. And even though i was majorly hungover, i was NOT going to miss out on this delicious looking breakfast. I cannot wait to return to newcastle, such a friendly fun place that gave me a night to remember !!

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Scousewife74
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Sarah M, Guest Relations Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

    Hi Scousewife74

    This is an amazing review! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us!

    I will most certainly pass all of these comments onto the right departments, they will appreciate your kind words!

    We do hope to see you again soon!

    My Kindest Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2014

    I would endorse many of the comments on here: friendly staff, nice rooms (a bit jaded in parts) with superb views over the football ground. The air-con is very efficient but a little noisy and the road noise is such that having a window open can be a distraction too. The attached 'gastro-bar' is, err, a little non-PC, but, that said, functional enough. The adjacent Chinatown area offers a more interesting experience (food-wise at least!) Very good - and free - WiFi is good to see, so many hotels still charge for this which these days is poor. Car park is across road and not obvious for new visitors (£8/day). Breakfast is good, but beware on sunny mornings - the heat of the sun through the glazing makes the seats on that side unbearable (although probably shouldn't complain about a warm day in Newcastle ;-))

    Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    Thank Kernowcouple94
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Kelly M, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel during your stay with us. We use all feedback to assist in our goal of creating a great experience for all of our guests and your comments certainly will help us to achieve this.

    Please come back and see us again soon!

    Kind regards,

    Liam Redshaw
    Front Office Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews