We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Nice”
Review of Ticinos - CLOSED

Ticinos
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just Nice”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Been to this restaurant a few times, and will probably go again. The service is good, staff are friendly (bar one young man who had quite a snotty attitude) and the prices are good for seat menus. The only problem I've had here is being charged £1.60 each for a shot of blackcurrant in a pint of cider! The cocktails are also a waste of money with a lack of alcohol in them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiresandwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This restaurant proved to be a disappointment.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After reading previous good reviews about Ticinos, I decided to try it out. I chose a straight forward dish of Lasagna, the food did not taste freshly cooked and, in my opinion it had the texture of having been reheated. I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsB070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A little resturant in the bigg market, not somewhere you would normally choose however the food is top quality for the price that you pay and I continue to go on a regular basis !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarusoA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The food was delicious, piping hot and served very quickly. The waiter was very friendly and attentive and couldn't have been more helpful. We'll definitely be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pre theatre value, lovely food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This does a regular happy hour deal on pasta, pizza dishes, with a choice of starters. The mixed salad and a bowl of pasta Siciliana or marinara would be my recommendation. Service is speedy, and courteous, and it is just around the corner from rthe theatre.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ModernPeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ticinos also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing