We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, pretty loud once full!”

Las Iguanas - Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: It's been packed from day one, the new hot spot for lunch, dinner and cocktails. It's just the place to drop in for supper before or after a night out at the Theatre Royal too.
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing food and good value, I always book before I go, once the restaurant is. Full it gets abit loud and I found myself shouting my conversation. Alcoholic drinks can be slightly overpriced for what you get but the food is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,537 - 1,541 of 1,998 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

DONT ORDER THE BURGER! dry bun, dry burger that is the half size of the bun, lots of gristle and tough bits of fat, macdonald's makes a better burger and they make the worst burgers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 411donj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasIguanasHQ, Owner at Las Iguanas - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We're sorry to hear you didn't like your burger Don! You don't mention whether you told us at the time so we could replace it with an alternative dish- we'd always encourage you to do that. Our burgers are 100% UK and Irish beef and I'm sorry that they weren't to your personal taste. Lucy- Las Iguanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great choice of food, service good, attentive without being in your face and Happy Hour 2 4 1 cocktails good value.

Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I'm sorry to say revisiting was a mistake, we found the starter chicken wings smothered in gloomy gravy, needed a good wash after,finger bowl not enough! Main course burger served on a white bun which was very soggy.
Didn't stay for desert, whole night spoilt,very busy so guess hey havnt time to prepare everything fresh

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tileman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasIguanasHQ, Owner at Las Iguanas - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your food as much as usual. We prepare fresh food and sauces in the kitchen daily and would always encourage you to let us know if something isn't to your liking at the time so we can put it right there and then. I hope you will change your mind and give us another try in the future. Lucy- Las Iguanas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Regularly visit las iguanas for cocktails and a few tapas. I think ive almost made my way through the whole menu and every dish has been Devine :) they do great offers on food and drinks and the staff are always so nice

Thank amyfrancesmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Iguanas - Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Las Iguanas - Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing