We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesmond Park Hotel

Jesmond Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jesmond Park Hotel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. A party of 5, two double rooms and single room all with ensuite. We arrived at 10pm, and were met by really friendly staff. The atmosphere was friendly and I felt right at home. The rooms were a good size, clean, beds were comfortable. They had obviously been recently redecorated.
The hotel bar, lounge, and breakfast room was clean and tidy, a mix of old and new styles, which worked well for the style of building.
I would recommend having a room at the back of the hotel, my room was at the front/side of the building and I could hear people in the early hours in the street. The rest of my party had rooms at the back and heard nothing.
Other than that I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. And i would like to thank Bill who worked at night for being so friendly and helpful.
If I visit Newcastle again I'm sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    54
    28
    17
    24
See reviews for
36
24
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is near Jesmond bars and a very short drive to Newcastle city centre.

Our room was a good size for 2 people - 2 single beds plus a double.

Decor was dated but clean enough.

Staff were all very friendly, polite and helpful.

The hotel was good value for it's location, however it is definitely in need of some updating.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandcocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Not bad, but not great. It is a basic hotel and is ok for a night or two. We thought the carpets could do with a dry clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Newcastle is an expensive city for accommodation and this was one of the cheaper options.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert22bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The location is very good,close to Osborne Road where all eateries and bars are, only ten min stroll to metro station. Staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast is good and efficient with guests filling in preferred times for sittings with choices of breakfast on arrival. Bar tender very friendly and happy to organise taxis for all going out, nothing is too much trouble. It is a good budget hotel for a weekend break to see the city, especially if you are only looking to put your head down.

Room Tip: lots of stairs to rooms, so request lower or ground floor if you have a lot of bags to carry but sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonbFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Arrived after grim journey up A1 to warm and friendly welcome, clean and good sized room and bar opened on request. Management and staff friendly and helpful, en suite room was very good value, clean and spacious. Only negatives - shower bit temperamental and mattress a bit lumpy but for £60 a double room including breakfast it was excellent value. We would stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a budget room but with all the extras.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanJ040859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

we stayed here dec 2011. first impression on arrival was unsure. was taken into lounge to sign in and could smell stale smokey smell,only concern was this was also where breakfast was served.
acommodation was compact, bathroon very very small. had to pay a futher £2.00 deposite for a front door key which i found very strange and room key had to stay in hotel at all times. overall, it was a place just to lay your head and shower and change. the staff were very friendly though. not good for car parking either.

Room Tip: wouldnt recommend for disabled traverlers as my husband was in leg and foot cast and it was a strugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I have concerns for fire safety at this hotel. Wedged fire doors, fire doors not closing properly etc. Everything is very tired and that includes the staff. You have to give a time specific time for breakfast!!!!!

Don't look at the staff only areas, they have not been cleaned for years........I think I will skip the breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon15155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.1 mi away
Dene Hotel
Dene Hotel
#52 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#53 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel
BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel
#50 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Euro Hostel Newcastle
#55 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosebery Hotel
Rosebery Hotel
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Park Hotel

Property: Jesmond Park Hotel
Address: 74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jesmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jesmond Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing