We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Revisiting Newcastle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesmond Park Hotel

Jesmond Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jesmond Park Hotel
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Revisiting Newcastle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel provided an ideal base for my partner and I to explore and revisit Newcastle and the surrounding countryside over a 5 day stay. It had been nearly ten years since our last visit to Newcastle so, despite our familiarity with Jesmond, members of staff at the hotel gladly answered all our queries with respect to the location of central and out of city places of interest and Metro and bus facilities and car directions where appropriate.

The ample and tasty full English ensured that we did not need further nourishment until well into the day. The evening bar facility was friendly and quiet.

Room Tip: The 16 rooms are a mixture of singles, doubles and family on a corner location (2 properties into 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    54
    28
    17
    24
See reviews for
36
24
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel, close to the city centre. All the staff here were really helpful and friendly, giving us accurate directions to Pearson Engineering which was just a short drive away. Beds were comfy and the hearty breakfast set us up for the day. Thank you all for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenziebobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

4 young guys (20 - 30) stayed here Fri 02/08 - Sun 04/08 and was a great wee place for what we paid. Really nice reception / lounge area.

Bob is a cracking guy who couldn't help us more if he wanted to. Neither could the rest of the staff actually.

We had 2 rooms - a double and a triple - both ample size and certainly clean enough. Just be aware that you must be there 3 nights or more to have your towels replaced.

Breakfast was good.

Will certainly use again when next in Newcastle.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel on arrival was very nice and pleasant reception area. We had 10 girls staying on a 40th birthday party fri - Sun. I stayed in a 4 bedded room which had two singles and a double which was a futon with very small bottom metal base underneath which was not the whole length of the bed, so that when one person got out of the bed the other was nearly on the floor as the bed tipped. Opening the bathroom door was greeted with a very musty smell. Breakfast on the whole was good. If booking taxis from this hotel book with Budget taxis as they are the cheapest. Night time in Newcastle is awesome we went out as police women and had a fab time. The only thing to be aware of is that not all pubs allow people in fancy dress but plenty of others do. When all is said and done the staff were polite, but Bob is outstanding the hotel on the whole is excellent met a lot of nice people staying there, most of us would stay again on problem wot so ever. Staff are all willing to help if you need anything. Thankyou to all staff for a lovely time. But need more pillows

Room Tip: all rooms are ok no difference really for the money you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D0nnygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The room was very clean and nice, wi-fi worked very well. The staffs here were friendly and very helpful. Nice breakfast was provided in good time. The location was good, just few minutes walk
distance from the metro station, very easy to get any place you wanted, also the Jesmond Dene is nearby. The only problem is that the customers are noisy during the weekend night (Friday, Saturday). Good value for money, if you want to stay in the Jesmond area. I would like come back again sometimes in future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xiaozhou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed having read the reviews, chose it as 'dog friendly' and although Bill the night manager was kind and helpful to us and the dog, the other staff were anything but. Room 19 was clean but pokey and dark and smelled very strongly of air freshener, the other areas smelled very strongly of smoke. Breakfast was bland and very ordinary, cheap and nasty sausages.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieRLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed in this guest house for two nights and found it excellent value for the money. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Bob, nothing seemed too much trouble. Service especially at breakfast time was efficient and again very friendly and with a sense of humour.

I could not fault the breakfast which was to a high standard and a good choice. The room was comfortable and very clean, as was the communal areas of the hotel. I also had a good wifi signal .

The guest house had parking which in an area like Jesmond is a bonus. The guest house is in a quiet area of Jesmond but close to the bars and restaurants for those wanting a meal out etc.

I was visiting Newcastle on business and it was great that it is only a mile and a half to the city centre and that there are bus routes and the metro nearby so there was no need to use my car.

I would certainly return to the Jesmond Park if I am up in Newcastle again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.1 mi away
Dene Hotel
Dene Hotel
#52 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#53 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Euro Hostel Newcastle
#54 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel
BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel
#50 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#56 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Park Hotel

Property: Jesmond Park Hotel
Address: 74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jesmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jesmond Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing